answersLogoWhite

0

You need one tribute for a Lv5 or 6 monster, and two tributes for Lv7+, though many higher level monsters have additional or different requirements.

User Avatar

Wiki User

12y ago

Still curious? Ask our experts.

Chat with our AI personalities

EzraEzra
Faith is not about having all the answers, but learning to ask the right questions.
Chat with Ezra
BeauBeau
You're doing better than you think!
Chat with Beau
SteveSteve
Knowledge is a journey, you know? We'll get there.
Chat with Steve

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How many monsters to tribute to summon a level 6 monster?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Continue Learning about Games

How many monster to tribute to summon a level 9 monster?

Unless they are monsters that are special summon only, level 7+ monsters require 2 tributes.


Can you Tribute Summon a level 7 monster by tributing a level 5 monster?

A level 7 monster needs two tributes; you can tribute a level 5 monster but must also tribute a second monster.


In yu gi oh does tribute summon count as an special summon?

No tribute summon is a normal summon. It's called tribute because you have to pay the cost of the summon by sending 1 (for LV5 or LV6) or 2 (LV7+) monsters from the field to the graveyard.So basically it's same as a normal summon for a lower level monster.


Can you Tribute Summon a level 8 monster by tributing a level 6 monster?

A level 8 monster needs two tributes, so you can tribute a level 6 monster but must also tribute a second monster.


In Yu-Gi-Oh if you have Kaiser Colosseum on the field and your opponent has 2 or more monsters while you have 1 can they still Summon monsters because they already have more then you?

No, your opponent cannot Normal or Special Summon any more monsters. They can, however, Tribute Summon monsters if they will end up having fewer or an equal amount of monsters as you. In this scenario, your opponent couldn't Tribute Summon a Level 5 or 6 monster because they would still have one more monster than you. But he/ she can tributed both monsters for a Level 7 or higher monster since they would end up with one monster. The same rule applies to tributes for a Special Summon for cards like "Destiny Hero - Plasma", "Voltanis the Adjudicator", Destiny Hero - Dogma", and more.