answersLogoWhite

0

Yes, a monster can attack the turn it is Normal, Flip, or Special Summoned unless it says otherwise.

User Avatar

Wiki User

15y ago

Still curious? Ask our experts.

Chat with our AI personalities

LaoLao
The path is yours to walk; I am only here to hold up a mirror.
Chat with Lao
BlakeBlake
As your older brother, I've been where you are—maybe not exactly, but close enough.
Chat with Blake
ViviVivi
Your ride-or-die bestie who's seen you through every high and low.
Chat with Vivi

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can a monster attack on the turn it is summoned in Yu-Gi-Oh?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Continue Learning about Games

Can a monster attack the same turn it was Normal or Special Summoned?

Yes, unless the card itself or another card on the field says so, a monster can attack on the same turn it was Normal or Special Summoned.


Can you attack in the same turn you tribute summon a monster?

Yes, you can attack with the Tribute Summoned monster unless a card effect tells it not to or it is after the Battle Phase.


Can a fusion summoned monster attack in the turn it was summoned?

yes it can unless there is a card that limits it from attacking such as swords of revealing light or messenger of peace.


Can you attack with a monster right after you summon it?

depends if the monster has any special conditions under "effects" if its a normal monster then yes you can attack after summoned if its an effect monster and it doesn't say anything where you have to wait then you can attack the same turn. Hope this helps


In Yugioh does a monster have to attack the newly Special Summoned monster during the Battle Phase if they already declared the attack?

Answer taken from the Official English Rulebook: After you've announced your attacking monster and the attack target monster during a Battle Step, the attack target might be removed from the field, or a new monster may be played onto the opponent's side of the field before the Damage Step, due to a card's effect. This causes a "Replay." When this occurs, you can choose to attack with the same monster again, or choose to attack with a different monster, or choose not to attack at all. Note that if you attack with a different monster, the first monster is still considered to have declared an attack, and it cannot attack again this turn.