answersLogoWhite

0

Yes, you can attack with the Tribute Summoned monster unless a card effect tells it not to or it is after the Battle Phase.

User Avatar

Wiki User

11y ago

What else can I help you with?

Continue Learning about Games

Can you Tribute Summon a monster in face-up Defense position?

No, a Tribute Summon follows the same position rules as a Normal Summon, so a monster you Tribute Summon is either face-up attack or Tribute Set into face-down defense.


Can you tribute summon a monster and attack with it in the same turn?

Yes, assuming you did it in Main Phase 1.


Can you attack with a monster then tribute it to summon another monster in the same turn?

Yes, this is legal. You have two main phases, one either side of the battle phase, there is no rule that says a monster that attacks can't be tributed, or that attacking stops you summoning. You can attack with a monster, then tribute it for a tribute summon in main phase 2.


Can you tribute on the same turn as you summon a monster in Yu-Gi-Oh?

Yes, you can tribute monsters for card effects and Tribute Summon the same turn you summon a monster. However, you cannot Normal Summon a monster and Tribute Summon on the same turn because you can only Normal Summon once per turn. Cards such as Double Summon and Ultimate Offering will let you do that.


Can you tribute the same turn during a normal summon?

You can definitely tribute a monster on the same turn as a Normal Summon, ie, you can normal summon Exiled Force and tribute it for its effect. What you can't do is tribute it for a Tribute Summon because this is another Normal Summon, you can't perform two in a turn unless an effect allows you to do so. But you can tribute that monster for other things, like an activation cost or for a special summon.

Related Questions

Can you Tribute Summon a monster in face-up Defense position?

No, a Tribute Summon follows the same position rules as a Normal Summon, so a monster you Tribute Summon is either face-up attack or Tribute Set into face-down defense.


Can you tribute summon a monster and attack with it in the same turn?

Yes, assuming you did it in Main Phase 1.


Can you attack with a monster then tribute it to summon another monster in the same turn?

Yes, this is legal. You have two main phases, one either side of the battle phase, there is no rule that says a monster that attacks can't be tributed, or that attacking stops you summoning. You can attack with a monster, then tribute it for a tribute summon in main phase 2.


Can you tribute on the same turn as you summon a monster in Yu-Gi-Oh?

Yes, you can tribute monsters for card effects and Tribute Summon the same turn you summon a monster. However, you cannot Normal Summon a monster and Tribute Summon on the same turn because you can only Normal Summon once per turn. Cards such as Double Summon and Ultimate Offering will let you do that.


Can you tribute the same turn during a normal summon?

You can definitely tribute a monster on the same turn as a Normal Summon, ie, you can normal summon Exiled Force and tribute it for its effect. What you can't do is tribute it for a Tribute Summon because this is another Normal Summon, you can't perform two in a turn unless an effect allows you to do so. But you can tribute that monster for other things, like an activation cost or for a special summon.


In Yu-Gi-Oh if you summon a monster can you tribute that monster the same turn?

Yes, just as long as you remember you are allowed only one Normal Summon per turn, and a tribute summon is a Normal Summon.So you could Special Summon a monster and tribute it for example.Also, you are free to tribute it as a cost for cards like Enemy Controller.


Can you Tribute monsters on your opponents turn?

Yes. If the tribute is for a Tribute Summon, then you can't attack with any monster again afterwards, since this Summon will occur in Main Phase 2. If the tribute is for a card effect and resolves during the Battle Phase, then you can attack again with another monster, since it would still be the Battle Phase.


Can you tribute a monster on the same turn you played it in Yu-Gi-Oh?

Yes, there is nothing inherently within the tributing or summoning rules which would stop you from tributing a monster you summoned the same turn you summoned it. Obviously, due to the regular summon rules, you can not Tribute Summon the monster you just Normal Summoned on the same turn; it would count as two Normal Summons. But if the first summon was a Special Summon, you had used "Double Summon", or wanted to tribute it for an effect like "Enemy Controller", then it's totally fine to tribute that monster for them.


Can you use Advance Force to Tribute Summon and Normal Summon a monster in the same turn?

Yes, you can use Advance Force to Tribute Summon a monster and still perform a Normal Summon in the same turn. Advance Force allows you to increase the levels of your monsters for Tribute Summoning, but it does not restrict your ability to Normal Summon another monster. Just ensure that you adhere to the rules regarding the number of Summons allowed per turn.


Can you tribute a monster on the same turn you played it in Yu Gi Oh?

Yes, nothing stops you doing that. But of course since you're limited to one normal summon per turn, you can't normal summon a monster and then tribute it for a tribute summon. But you're free to tribute it for the cost of an effect or a special summon.


What does Tribute Summon mean on the 'Zombie World' Field Spell Card?

A Tribute Summon is the "Normal Summon" of Level 5 or higher monsters. To Normal Summon these cards, you must first Tribute monsters on your side of the field. To Tribute Summon a Level 5 or 6 monster, you must Tribute one monster. To Tribute Summon a Level 5-12 monster, you must Tribute two monsters.To Set a Level 5 or higher monster, you must still follow the same guidelines concerning Tributes as stated above.A Tribute Summon is treated as a Normal Summon (however, some monsters state specific ones, such as the Monarch series). Therefore, you can generally only Tribute Summon or Tribute Set once during each turn (it also counts towards your Normal Summon limit). It is also important to note that Tributing a monster is considered a Cost for a Tribute Summon or Tribute Set. Because it is a Cost, if the Tribute Summon is negated by a card effect, the Tributed monster does not return to the field.For more information regarding Tribute Summoning and Tribute Sets, click on the appropriate "Related Links" below.


Can you tribute one monster and attack with him in the same turn?

You can attack with a monster and then tribute it in the same turn, yes. Obviously if you tribute it first, then it can't attack unless you've got a way to bring it back to the field.