answersLogoWhite

0

In a sense, yes. You attack once per monster. But if one of those monsters was just summoned that same turn, then you cannot attack with it due to summoning sickness which lasts for one turn after summon.

User Avatar

Wiki User

15y ago

Still curious? Ask our experts.

Chat with our AI personalities

BlakeBlake
As your older brother, I've been where you are—maybe not exactly, but close enough.
Chat with Blake
MaxineMaxine
I respect you enough to keep it real.
Chat with Maxine
DevinDevin
I've poured enough drinks to know that people don't always want advice—they just want to talk.
Chat with Devin

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can you attack twice if you have two monsters on the field?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Continue Learning about Games

How much attack does obelisk the tormentor have?

He has 4000 attack power. His effect is you discard two monsters you destroy all monsters on your opponent side of the field.


In yugioh If you have two monsters that cant be targeted can your opponent attack you directly?

no


How do you fuse cards on Yu-Gi-Oh the sacred cards?

You can fuse monsters by placing the monsters that you want to fuse on top of each other in the monster field. I'm not certain if it works for fusion monsters that require more than two monsters for their fusion.


Does cyber Phoenix only effect on 1 monster?

Cyber Phoenix will only negate an effect if it targets, and if it targets only 1 monster, which is one of your machine monsters. It would therefore negate Sakuretsu Armor if used against one of your machine monsters. It would not stop Icarus Attack, which targets two monsters. It doesn't matter if it only targets one of your machines, it is still invalid due to targeting two monsters in total.


Can Kaiser Colosseum stop Stardust Dragon from special summoning?

According to Kaiser Colosseum's effect, the controller's opponent cannot have more monsters on the field than the controller. For example, if you have one monster on your side of the field, and your opponent also has one then your opponent cannot perform any Summon that would allow him/her to obtain more monsters than you control.In answer to your question, Stardust Dragon could only be re-Special Summoned onto the field if the amount of monsters on that particular side of the field would not exceed the controller of Kaiser Colosseum (if the controller was the opponent). This is because Stardust Dragon still occupies one Monster Card Zone.For example, if you control one monster and a face-up, active Kaiser Colosseum, and your opponent also controls one monster and a Stardust Dragon in their Graveyard due to its negation effect, your opponent cannot Special Summon Stardust Dragon onto the field at the End Phase. This is because, your opponent would control more monsters than you do.If you were referring to the Synchro Summoning of Stardust Dragon, your opponent could only Synchro Summon it if the amount of monsters on your opponent's field remain equal to or less than the amount on your field after the Synchro Summon.For example, if you have five monsters on your side of the field, and your opponent has two, if the monsters are appropriate, your opponent can Synchro Summon Stardust Dragon to their side of the field, as the amount of monsters on their side of the field would still be less than your side.However, in another scenario, your opponent has five monsters on your side of the field, and you only have one. You activate Kaiser Colosseum; however, the monsters on your opponent controls are unaffected as it was activated after they were placed on the field. In this scenario, unless the Synchro Summon of Stardust Dragon would require all five of the monsters on their side of the field, they could not perform the aforementioned action. This is because, if they used four monsters or less, the amount of monsters they control would exceed yours (Stardust Dragon still occupies one Monster Card Zone. Therefore, if your opponent were to use four monsters, they would end up with two monsters after completing the Synchro Summon, which would exceed your amount).For more information regarding the rulings of Kaiser Colosseum, click on the "Related Link" below.