answersLogoWhite

0

Gladiator Beasts have to fulfill two criteria before they can use their 'tag in' effect. The battle must have reached the Damage Step (so they cannot trigger if the attack target was destroyed before that) and the Gladiator Beast monster must survive the battle.

User Avatar

Wiki User

12y ago

Still curious? Ask our experts.

Chat with our AI personalities

FranFran
I've made my fair share of mistakes, and if I can help you avoid a few, I'd sure like to try.
Chat with Fran
LaoLao
The path is yours to walk; I am only here to hold up a mirror.
Chat with Lao
TaigaTaiga
Every great hero faces trials, and you—yes, YOU—are no exception!
Chat with Taiga

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Will gladiator beast secutors effect activate if he is destroyed?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Continue Learning about Games

Does a flip effect activate when the monster is destroyed?

Destroying a monster does not flip it. But if a monster is flipped face-up when attacked, and considered destroyed by battle, then the flip effect will still activate.


Does a flip-effect still activate when is destroyed by card effect?

No, flip effect activate when the card is flipped, which will be by Flip Summon, or being attacked, or flipped by an effect. Simply being destroyed while face down, will not 'flip' the monster.


In Yu-Gi-Oh If your gladiator beasts are destroyed by battle can you return them to the deck?

No, the Gladiator Beast monster must successfully declare an attack and survive until the end of the Battle Phase when you would send the back to deck for another monster. Here's some additional rules to Gladiator Beasts for the offical site, YuGiOh-Card.com: The effect of the "Gladiator Beast" monsters that says, "At the end of the Battle Phase, if this card attacked or was attacked, you can return it to the Deck…", returning the "Gladiator Beast" monster to the Deck is a cost to activate the effect.If you do not have any "Gladiator Beast" monsters remaining in your Deck that you can Special Summon, you cannot activate the effect of the "Gladiator Beast" monster that attacked or was attacked. For example, if "Gladiator Beast Murmillo" attacks or is attacked and the only "Gladiator Beast" monster remaining in your Deck is another copy of "Gladiator Beast Murmillo", you could not activate the effect of "Gladiator Beast Murmillo" at the end of the Battle Phase.If a "Gladiator Beast" monster attacks or is attacked during the Battle Phase and the "Gladiator Beast" monster becomes flipped face-down by an effect during the Battle Phase, even if the "Gladiator Beast" monster is flipped face-up before the end of the Battle Phase its effect to Special Summon another "Gladiator Beast" monster cannot be activated."Divine Wrath" can be chained to the effect that returns the "Gladiator Beast" to the Deck. The effect will be negated, but the "Gladiator Beast" monster will not be destroyed because it is in the Deck.If 2 or more "Gladiator Beast" monsters attack or are attacked during the Battle Phase, at the end of the Battle Phase the effect of each "Gladiator Beast" monster can be activated. The effects will activate and resolve separately. They are not combined onto the same Chain.You can return face-down "Gladiator Beast" monsters to your Deck to Special Summon a "Gladiator Beast" Fusion Monster, but you must show your opponent the "Gladiator Beast" monsters to verify that they are correct.If you take control of your opponent's "Gladiator Beast" monster and attack with it during the Battle Phase, you can return it to your opponent's Deck to Special Summon a "Gladiator Beast" monster from your Deck if you have a "Gladiator Beast" monster in your Deck that you can Special Summon..You can use a "Gladiator Beast" Fusion Monster when Special Summoning another "Gladiator Beast" Fusion Monster. The "Gladiator Beast" Fusion Monster that you use for the Special Summon is returned to your Extra Deck.You can activate "Torrential Tribute", "Bottomless Trap Hole", etc. when a "Gladiator Beast" monster is Special Summoned at the end of the Battle Phase.If a "Gladiator Beast" monster attacks and its attack is stopped with a card effect ("Gravity Bind", "Spellbinding Circle", "Enemy Controller", etc.) or is negated during the Battle Step, the "Gladiator Beast" monster cannot activate its effect at the end of the Battle Phase.


If a crystal beast is attacked and destroyed in faced down defense does it go to the spell and trap zone?

Yes they do, as they activate their effect when they are destroyed and sent to the graveyard.


Does a flip effect activate when the monster is destroyed by the effect of another monster?

Flip effects will activate if flipped manually by Flip Summon, or when attacked. Also must include "FLIP" in all caps for its effect to activate, or say 'when this card is turned face-up'. For example if a monster such as Guardian Sphinx is flipped face up by an attack or an effect (spell, trap or monster), the effect does not activate, because only a Flip Summon triggers it, not a generic flip. When a card effect destroys a face-down monster, the monster is destroyed and flip effect isn't activated because the monster never flips. Mystic Swordsman Lvl. 4 destroys the monster it attacks without flipping it, so a Flip Effect monster attacked by it will not get its flip effect. To summarize, if a FLIP effect monster is attacked while face down, then it will activate. But if it's destroyed by a card effect while face down then it won't activate. Some card effects let you flip monsters face up and let the flip effect activate, like book of taiyou. But others, like ceasefire don't let it activate. If it says 'when this card is flipped face up' then you have to do that manually on your own turn.