answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

In the state of Washington, there are not any laws that gives buyers a grace period if they choose to return a car that they have purchased. The dealer will have 4 working days to change the lease terms if needed.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2014-11-20 03:00:29
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Health

21 cards

Im with someone in the army and we want to get married asap but would he get into trouble he is 21 and im 16

What does teachorous mean

What is the first aid treatment for arterial bleeding

What is the difference between an intentional and unintentional injury

โžก๏ธ
See all cards
3.68
โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…
73 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What is the law in Washington state on returning a used car?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

How long is the grace period for returning a used car?

In my state, there is a 7 day grace period for anything.


In Washington state how long do you have to return a used car?

The state of Washington allows the buyer of a used car 72 hours to return it. Most contracts allow a 72 hour evaluation. A bill of sale is considered a contract.


Returning a car in Florida?

returning a car in Florida


What is the statute of limitations for a car accident in Washington State?

The statute of limitations for car accidents vary state by state. The statue of limitations in Washington state is three years.


What is the law in Ohio for returning a Used Car?

In the state of Ohio, a person has 3 days by law to return a used or even a new car. The dealership or person must take the car back and refund any money due.


What is the 3 day right of rescission in Washington State as regards to buying a car.?

It is also known as a cooling off period. In either case there isn't one. When you make a used car purchase in Washington State all sales are final. It is solely up to the dealer in the spirit of customer goodwill to work with you but it isn't a requirement. This is coming from being a Used Car Dealer in Washington State for 13 years.


Do you have to pay sales tax when purchasing a used car from a private party seller in Washington State?

Yes you do.


Can you return a new car in Washington state?

After a car purchase, can I return the car?


What is the law on returning a car in Louisiana?

I bought a certified used vehicle last week and its not running smoothe. I want to exchange it for another car. what is the Louisiana law for returning or exchanging a car?


What is the law in WI about returning a car?

What is the law for returning a car in wi.


How would you put a lien on a car from out of state?

How to put a lien on a car in Arizona when I live in Washington state


Can a cosigned car be taken out of state of Washington?

yes it can

People also asked