answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

The state of Washington allows the buyer of a used car 72 hours to return it. Most contracts allow a 72 hour evaluation. A bill of sale is considered a contract.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2014-07-09 19:46:18
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Health

21 cards

Im with someone in the army and we want to get married asap but would he get into trouble he is 21 and im 16

What does teachorous mean

What is the first aid treatment for arterial bleeding

What is the difference between an intentional and unintentional injury

โžก๏ธ
See all cards
3.62
โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…
77 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: In Washington state how long do you have to return a used car?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

How long do you have to return a used car in Ga?

How long do you have to return a used car in Ga.?


Can you sell a used mattress in Washington state?

Yes you can sell a used mattress is Washington State as long as the owner knows that it was used. No Retailer's can sell a used mattress. Outlet stores can not sell a used mattress unless the buyer is told by the seller that it was used.


How long to return a used car in FL?

If you bought it then you own it and you cannot return it period. The Buyers Remorse laws in every state do not cover the purchase of a new or used car.


What is the law in Washington state on returning a used car?

In the state of Washington, there are not any laws that gives buyers a grace period if they choose to return a car that they have purchased. The dealer will have 4 working days to change the lease terms if needed.


Is Washington state a state or a territory?

Washington state used to be a territory (Washington territory) before it became a state. But then on Nov. 11 1889 Washington became an official state. So now Washington is a state and not a territory.


Is Washington a state or a territories?

Washington state used to be a territory (Washington territory) before it became a state. But then on Nov. 11 1889 Washington became an official state. So now Washington is a state and not a territory.


Do you capitalize state in Washington state?

Not unless it is part of a proper name. The expression "Washington state" is used to indicate the state instead of the city (Washington DC). It would be capitalized if "Washington State" meant "Washington State University."


What states have a thirty day return on used cars?

No state has a 30 return law.


What state used the abBreviation wn?

Washington state (also abbreviated WA)


Does Washington State have any return policy in buying vehcle as-is contract?

The buyers remorse or cooling off period laws do not apply to the purchase of a vehicle in any state. You cannot return a car you bought new or used. Once you buy it you own it. The only way you could return it is if the seller agreed to the return. Ask the selling dealer about returning it. The seller is under no legal obligation to allow you to return the vehicle.


How long do you have to return a used car in va?

Buyers Remorse or Cooling Off Period Laws do not apply to the purchase of a new or used car in any state. You cannot return any car because you changed your mind. You bought it and you own it.


What is the origin of Empire State?

It is believed that it is a term used by George Washington when referring to the state.

People also asked