It is also known as a cooling off period. In either case there isn't one. When you make a used car purchase in Washington state all sales are final. It is solely up to the dealer in the spirit of customer goodwill to work with you but it isn't a requirement. This is coming from being a Used Car Dealer in Washington State for 13 years.
it usually varies for the state but for Washington state it's 15
A requirement in Washington State is an observer shall be physically and mentally capable of informing the operator that skier/skiers are in the water.
The state of Washington allows the buyer of a used car 72 hours to return it. Most contracts allow a 72 hour evaluation. A bill of sale is considered a contract.
yes u can, but you must have a current Concealed Pistol License (CPL) from Washington or another state that Washington recognizes. If you do not possess a CPL, you may only carry an unloaded pistol in a vehicle. There is no restriction on where inside the vehicle the pistol and ammunition is, as long as the pistol is unloaded.
Right of rescission does not apply to a car purchase, new or used.
State of Washington does not have a 3 day right of rescission on the purchase of any vehicle. The 3 day right of rescission I belive is limited to in home purchases such as a solicitor that comes to your home.
YES! As a matter of Fact the rescission period in most of the cases is 5 to 10 days These days, almost all states or countries have this law of rescission period for timeshares. Typically it range from 3 days to 2 weeks. In US, rescission periods vary from state to state. The rescission period varies from state to state. It ranges from 3 days to 2 weeks. Absolutely. This law has been applied to almost all states nowadays.
NO, see: Oregon Department of Justice - Consumer Protection, 3-day Right of Rescission. You can view it at, http://www.doj.state.or.us/finfraud/coolingoffrule.shtml
Five calendar days
Nope unless its a door to door sale there is no rescission period in the state of Hawaii.
No. The only time there would be a consumers' right of rescission is if the dealership contacted you at your home, brought the car to your home and signed the paperwork in your home. If you traveled to the dealership under your own free will, there is no right of rescission on the purchase of an automobile in the State of Minnesota.
No not under the currant laws of the state
Yes, but it really depends on the state and codes. I suggest finding out what your county and state allows in regards to keeping exotic animals before making the investment of buying a 'monkey'.
When both parties agree to 'cancel' a contract and return the state they were in before they made the contract.
Washington granted women the right to vote in 1883, though it was lost in 1888. It was regained in 1910, making Washington the fifth state to grant women the right to vote.