To SELL Class III firearms, you must be a dealer that has been licensed to buy and sell class III guns (also known as a SOT- Special Occupational Tax) To OWN a class III firearm, you do not "get a license". Transfer of that gun to you requires it be transferred by a Class III dealer, and the transfer approved by the BATFE.
None- there is no such thing as a Class III license. There are 39 states that permit private ownership of fully automatic firearms, but there is no special license to possess a Class III firearm. In the states where it is legal, transfer of ownership will require approval of the BATFE
No such license. If you want to POSSESS a Class III firearm, you must be 21, and the transfer of the firearm approved by the US BATFE- but it does not require a license .
In the US, you start by applying to the BATFE for an 01 Dealer Federal Firearms License. That means you ALSO need a premises that is zoned for business, secure storage for firearms, a business license, etc etc etc. You will also need your local Chief Law enforcement officer to sign off on your application, and the money to pay for the license ($200). Then you add the Special Occupational Tax (SOT) for being a Dealer in Class III firearms ($3000) See the link below for more information.
A class III driver's license does not exist in the state of California. California offers class A, B, C, M1, and M2 licenses.
There is a Class II, and a Type 2 FFL. A Type 2 Federal Firearms License is a dealer in ordinary firearms that operates as a pawnshop. A Class II (roman numberal 2) is a manufacturer of National Firearm Act weapons (such as machine guns)
There is no "license" to buy Class III firearms (fully automatic or machine guns). The transfer of each machine gun must be approved by the Federal Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives. There is a $200 transfer tax for each gun purchased.
In the US, they are sold by gun dealers that have a license to sell Class III firearms. Purchase of a suppressor in the US is subject to Federal law, and requires (among other things) payment of a $200 transfer tax.
You need to define"firearms license". There is no license needed to own or to carry a firearm in AZ.
First, you have to find Class III firearms which are for sale. Most of your Class III dealers won't actually keep them in stock - they'll receive them for you once you buy one, get the permit approved, and pay the tax stamp. To find one which is for sale, you can look online at Class III firearms forums, auction sites like Gun Broker, Auction Arms, or Guns America, places like that. You'd actually buy them direct from the owner in most cases, then have a Class III licenced FFL dealer do the receiving and paperwork for you.
In the US, you apply for a business license and apply to the Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives for an 01 Federal Firearms License (Dealer's license).
Unfortunately you cannot unless you have a class 3 firearms license. Also as of the moment they will only sale to Military and Police.
Federal Firearms License