The conditions for Synchro Summoning are the same as in real life:
Once the above conditions are met, you must:
Chat with our AI personalities
Summon it in a duel
Stardust Dragon will be able to use its effect to negate a card. However, it will not be able to Special Summon itself from the Graveyard. This is because it was not properly Synchro Summoned first; therefore, it is not eligible to be Special Summoned from the Graveyard.The effect of Starlight Road does not state that the Special Summon is treated as a Synchro Summon. It does not properly Synchro Summon Stardust Dragon.For confirmation on this ruling, click on the "Related Link" below.
Stardust Dragon is Synchro Summoned, which does not require the Player to discard any cards. To Synchro Summon Stardust Dragon, you must have one face-up Tuner monster and one or more face-up non-Tuner monsters on the field. The Levels of the Tuner and the non-Tuner monster(s) must equal 8 exactly. If all of these requirements are met, you can send the monsters from your side of the field to the Graveyard to Synchro Summon Stardust Dragon from your Extra Deck.For more information on how to Synchro Summon, click on the "Related Link" below.
No, a Synchro Summon is a kind of Special Summon.
Yes, you can, as a Synchro Summon is a special summon, you can perform a Normal Summon on the same turn as one or more Synchro Summons.