answersLogoWhite

0

No, you do not 'tribute' the Synchro Material for a Synchro Summon. They are sent to the graveyard, not tributed.

You can tribute an opponents synchro monster for "Assault Mode Activate!" to summon the assault mode monster from your deck.

User Avatar

Wiki User

13y ago

Still curious? Ask our experts.

Chat with our AI personalities

BeauBeau
You're doing better than you think!
Chat with Beau
MaxineMaxine
I respect you enough to keep it real.
Chat with Maxine
JordanJordan
Looking for a career mentor? I've seen my fair share of shake-ups.
Chat with Jordan

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can you use soul exchange to synchro summon?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Continue Learning about Games

Can you use level 1 tokens to synchro summon?

Yes. It has to be a monster token. You cannot use it if the token or the synchro card specificly states that it cannot be used as a synchro material


What should you use for a good Tuner and Synchro support deck?

Building a good Tuner/Synchro deck centers on getting monsters out on the field as fast as you can to Synchro Summon. If you want to specialize in which Synchro Monster(s) you want to summon you can still start with these simple card combos:"Summoner Monk" - By using its effect you can quickly Special Summon a Level 4 Tuner monster from your deck then Synchro Summon for a Level 8 monster."Rescue Cat" - Use its effect to Special Summon a Level 3 or lower Tuner and a Level 3 or lower non-Tuner. Note that so far "X-Saber Airbellum" is the only Beast Tuner monster you will be able to summon."Maurading Captain" - Special Summon another Warrior Tuner to Synchro Summon."Black Salvo" - Special Summon a Level 4 DARK Machine and quickly summon a Level 7 Synchro Monster.


Can 'Stardust Dragon' be revived after using its effect after using 'Starlight Road'?

Stardust Dragon will be able to use its effect to negate a card. However, it will not be able to Special Summon itself from the Graveyard. This is because it was not properly Synchro Summoned first; therefore, it is not eligible to be Special Summoned from the Graveyard.The effect of Starlight Road does not state that the Special Summon is treated as a Synchro Summon. It does not properly Synchro Summon Stardust Dragon.For confirmation on this ruling, click on the "Related Link" below.


Can you special summon Stardust Dragon from the graveyard and also use all of its effects if it was previously properly synchro summoned in Yu-Gi-Oh?

Yes you can.


Can you synchro summon from your hand?

Generally, Synchro Summoning sends cards from the field to the Graveyard. There are some cards that allow you to use monsters in your hand as Synchro Material Monsters instead, such as Eccentric Boy.Eccentric BoyAttribute: WINDType: Spellcaster/Tuner/EffectLevel: 3ATK: 800DEF: 200When using this card as a Synchro Material Monster, the other Synchro Material Monsters is 1 monster in your hand. The Synchro Monster that used this card as a Synchro Material Monster cannot activate its effect, its effect(s) is negated, and is removed from play when removed from the field.