answersLogoWhite

0

Yes, you can, as a Synchro Summon is a special summon, you can perform a Normal Summon on the same turn as one or more Synchro Summons.

User Avatar

Wiki User

14y ago

Still curious? Ask our experts.

Chat with our AI personalities

RafaRafa
There's no fun in playing it safe. Why not try something a little unhinged?
Chat with Rafa
LaoLao
The path is yours to walk; I am only here to hold up a mirror.
Chat with Lao
ViviVivi
Your ride-or-die bestie who's seen you through every high and low.
Chat with Vivi

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can you synchro summon and normal summon in the same turn?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Continue Learning about Games

Is a synchro summon the same as a tribute summon?

Not quite. A Synchro Summon is a Special Summon. A Tribute Summon is the same as a Normal Summon, except that when you Tribute Summon you need to tribute monsters. Also you can Special Summon as many times as you want to in a turn, whereas you can only Normal Summon OR Tribute Summon once per turn, except with a card effect.


Can you Synchro Summon after Normal Summoning?

Yes you can. You may perform as many Special Summons (Synchro Summons are Special Summons) in a turn as you have the resources to do so, as well as your one-per-turn Normal Summon/Set. You can do them in any order, either before or after your turn Normal Summon.


Can you synchro summon and fusion summon in the same turn?

Yes, of course. You are allowed to perform as many special summons in a turn as you've got the resources to do so, Synchro and Fusion summons are kinds of special summon.


Can you tribute summon and normal summon in the same turn?

Under normal circumstances, you are only allowed one Normal Summon per turn. A Tribute Summon is a kind of Normal Summon, meaning that if you wanted to do both in one turn, you'll need an effect that specifically lets you, like Double Summon. Note that a special summon that requires tribute, is not a Tribute Summon. You can perform those in the same turn as a Normal Summon.


Can you synchro summon on your opponent's turn?

Generally, no. Game mechanics only permit a player to Synchro Summon on their own turn. The only exception to this rule is the Urgent Tuning card which can be activated during your opponent's Battle Phase as well as your own .Urgent TuningAttribute: TRAPProperty: NormalActivate only during the Battle Phase. Synchro Summon 1 Synchro Monster. (Send the appropriate Synchro Material Monsters to the Graveyard.)Now you can because since there was a new form of synchro summoning call accel synchro which allows you to summon one when it your opponents' turn at anytime on that turn but you must have the requirements on the field first before doing an accel synchro summon.