It all depends on the tokens being used. They can be used to Tribute Summon unless said otherwise on the card. For example, the card "Scapegoat" says: "...The tokens [summoned by this card] cannot be used as a Tribute for a Tribute Summon."Take note of this last condition (a Tribute for a Tribute Summon). That means the tokens can be tributed for a Special Summon for monsters such as "Destiny Hero - Plasma".Tokens that can be used for a Tribute Summon include: "Stray Lambs", "Statue of the Wicked", "Fiend's Sanctuary", and "Dandylion".
Not quite. A Synchro Summon is a Special Summon. A Tribute Summon is the same as a Normal Summon, except that when you Tribute Summon you need to tribute monsters. Also you can Special Summon as many times as you want to in a turn, whereas you can only Normal Summon OR Tribute Summon once per turn, except with a card effect.
Yes, monsters may be 'tribute set'.
No, your opponent cannot Normal or Special Summon any more monsters. They can, however, Tribute Summon monsters if they will end up having fewer or an equal amount of monsters as you. In this scenario, your opponent couldn't Tribute Summon a Level 5 or 6 monster because they would still have one more monster than you. But he/ she can tributed both monsters for a Level 7 or higher monster since they would end up with one monster. The same rule applies to tributes for a Special Summon for cards like "Destiny Hero - Plasma", "Voltanis the Adjudicator", Destiny Hero - Dogma", and more.
Yes, you can tribute monsters for card effects and Tribute Summon the same turn you summon a monster. However, you cannot Normal Summon a monster and Tribute Summon on the same turn because you can only Normal Summon once per turn. Cards such as Double Summon and Ultimate Offering will let you do that.
You can only ever tribute monsters that are on your side of the field, unless a card specifically lets you. Cards like this are Soul Exchange, and Lava Golem.
"The Wicked Avatar" is Tribute Summoned. However, to answer your question, a Tribute Summon is a Normal Summon so the answer is both.
No, because Tribute Summon is treated as a Normal Summon. Monsters that require tribute for a special summon (Toon monsters, Destiny Hero Plasma) are still Special Summons, not Tribute Summons.
It all depends on the tokens being used. They can be used to Tribute Summon unless said otherwise on the card. For example, the card "Scapegoat" says: "...The tokens [summoned by this card] cannot be used as a Tribute for a Tribute Summon."Take note of this last condition (a Tribute for a Tribute Summon). That means the tokens can be tributed for a Special Summon for monsters such as "Destiny Hero - Plasma".Tokens that can be used for a Tribute Summon include: "Stray Lambs", "Statue of the Wicked", "Fiend's Sanctuary", and "Dandylion".
By their Effects, you can Tribute the following monsters by themselves to Tribute Summon monsters above Lv.6 of the corresponding Attributes:Flame Ruler - FIRETrojan Horse - EARTHWhirlwind Prodigy - WINDFor examples, you can Tribute 1 Flame Ruler to Tribute Summon Firestorm Prominence (a FIRE monster, Lv.7), and you can Tribute 1 Trojan Horse to Tribute Summon Raging Earth (an EARTH monster, Lv.7).
Not quite. A Synchro Summon is a Special Summon. A Tribute Summon is the same as a Normal Summon, except that when you Tribute Summon you need to tribute monsters. Also you can Special Summon as many times as you want to in a turn, whereas you can only Normal Summon OR Tribute Summon once per turn, except with a card effect.
Yes you can, Soul Exchange simply offers a monster on your opponents side of the field as a tribute, as well as any others you may control.
Yes, monsters may be 'tribute set'.
No, your opponent cannot Normal or Special Summon any more monsters. They can, however, Tribute Summon monsters if they will end up having fewer or an equal amount of monsters as you. In this scenario, your opponent couldn't Tribute Summon a Level 5 or 6 monster because they would still have one more monster than you. But he/ she can tributed both monsters for a Level 7 or higher monster since they would end up with one monster. The same rule applies to tributes for a Special Summon for cards like "Destiny Hero - Plasma", "Voltanis the Adjudicator", Destiny Hero - Dogma", and more.
Yes, you can tribute monsters for card effects and Tribute Summon the same turn you summon a monster. However, you cannot Normal Summon a monster and Tribute Summon on the same turn because you can only Normal Summon once per turn. Cards such as Double Summon and Ultimate Offering will let you do that.
Yes. You'd activate and resolve both Soul Exchanges individually. After that, the opponent now has two monsters you can tribute in place of your own. So these two can be tributed for the summon of a Lv7+ monster.
A Tribute Summon is the "Normal Summon" of Level 5 or higher monsters. To Normal Summon these cards, you must first Tribute monsters on your side of the field. To Tribute Summon a Level 5 or 6 monster, you must Tribute one monster. To Tribute Summon a Level 5-12 monster, you must Tribute two monsters.To Set a Level 5 or higher monster, you must still follow the same guidelines concerning Tributes as stated above.A Tribute Summon is treated as a Normal Summon (however, some monsters state specific ones, such as the Monarch series). Therefore, you can generally only Tribute Summon or Tribute Set once during each turn (it also counts towards your Normal Summon limit). It is also important to note that Tributing a monster is considered a Cost for a Tribute Summon or Tribute Set. Because it is a Cost, if the Tribute Summon is negated by a card effect, the Tributed monster does not return to the field.For more information regarding Tribute Summoning and Tribute Sets, click on the appropriate "Related Links" below.