Best Answer

The only way you can do it is by using an external effect. Ancient Rules can special summon it, for example, Mausoleum of the Emperor can let you pay 2000LP to Normal Summon it without tribute.

Phoenix Gearfried's 'second summon' to activate its Gemini effect, does not require tribute. But unless you've got a specific way around it, you still need to tribute two monsters to summon it initially from hand.

User Avatar

Wiki User

13y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can you summon 'Phoenix Gearfried' from your hand without tribute?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Is a special summon the same as a tribute summon?

No. A Tribute Summon is a kind of Normal Summon. Special Summons are just Special Summons even if the special summon requires some form of Tribute. That does not make it a Tribute Summon.

Is tribute summon the same as normal summon in yugioh?

A tribute summon is a form of Normal Summon. So that means you can only tribute summon OR normal summon ONCE per turn.

When you tribute 3 monsters to summon Wicked Avatar is it considered a Normal Summon or Tribute Summon?

"The Wicked Avatar" is Tribute Summoned. However, to answer your question, a Tribute Summon is a Normal Summon so the answer is both.

Is a synchro summon the same as a tribute summon?

Not quite. A Synchro Summon is a Special Summon. A Tribute Summon is the same as a Normal Summon, except that when you Tribute Summon you need to tribute monsters. Also you can Special Summon as many times as you want to in a turn, whereas you can only Normal Summon OR Tribute Summon once per turn, except with a card effect.

Can you summon blue eyes white dragon striaght to the field?

If you mean without tribute, then not under normal circumstances. You can tribute summon it by tributing two monsters, or use various effects to lessen the tribute requirement (Kaiser Seahorse) or special summon it.

Can normal summon then sacrifice that card for a tribute summon?

no because tribute summon is just a different kind a normal summon

Can you tribute the same turn during a normal summon?

You can definitely tribute a monster on the same turn as a Normal Summon, ie, you can normal summon Exiled Force and tribute it for its effect. What you can't do is tribute it for a Tribute Summon because this is another Normal Summon, you can't perform two in a turn unless an effect allows you to do so. But you can tribute that monster for other things, like an activation cost or for a special summon.

Can you Tribute Summon a monster in face-up Defense position?

No, a Tribute Summon follows the same position rules as a Normal Summon, so a monster you Tribute Summon is either face-up attack or Tribute Set into face-down defense.

Can you tribute on the same turn as you summon a monster in Yu-Gi-Oh?

Yes, you can tribute monsters for card effects and Tribute Summon the same turn you summon a monster. However, you cannot Normal Summon a monster and Tribute Summon on the same turn because you can only Normal Summon once per turn. Cards such as Double Summon and Ultimate Offering will let you do that.

Can you tribute summon and normal summon in the same turn?

Under normal circumstances, you are only allowed one Normal Summon per turn. A Tribute Summon is a kind of Normal Summon, meaning that if you wanted to do both in one turn, you'll need an effect that specifically lets you, like Double Summon. Note that a special summon that requires tribute, is not a Tribute Summon. You can perform those in the same turn as a Normal Summon.

What does Tribute Summon mean on the 'Zombie World' Field Spell Card?

A Tribute Summon is the "Normal Summon" of Level 5 or higher monsters. To Normal Summon these cards, you must first Tribute monsters on your side of the field. To Tribute Summon a Level 5 or 6 monster, you must Tribute one monster. To Tribute Summon a Level 5-12 monster, you must Tribute two monsters.To Set a Level 5 or higher monster, you must still follow the same guidelines concerning Tributes as stated above.A Tribute Summon is treated as a Normal Summon (however, some monsters state specific ones, such as the Monarch series). Therefore, you can generally only Tribute Summon or Tribute Set once during each turn (it also counts towards your Normal Summon limit). It is also important to note that Tributing a monster is considered a Cost for a Tribute Summon or Tribute Set. Because it is a Cost, if the Tribute Summon is negated by a card effect, the Tributed monster does not return to the field.For more information regarding Tribute Summoning and Tribute Sets, click on the appropriate "Related Links" below.

Normal Summon without Tribute?

yes, only if it is a level 4 or lower monster. other cards like a legendary ocean that can reduce a monster's level by 1 can let you normal summon a level 5 water- type monster without a tribute.