Yes, of course. Nothing about tribute summoning itself stops you attacking, only if you used something like Soul Exchange that forces you to skip your battle phase.
Chat with our AI personalities
Yes, this is legal. You have two main phases, one either side of the battle phase, there is no rule that says a monster that attacks can't be tributed, or that attacking stops you summoning. You can attack with a monster, then tribute it for a tribute summon in main phase 2.
Yes, you can attack with the Tribute Summoned monster unless a card effect tells it not to or it is after the Battle Phase.
As long as you are Special Summoning before, or during the Battle Phase, then yes, that monster can attack.
Yes, of course you can. You can tribute it for the cost of an effect, or in main phase 2, for a Tribute Summon.
No, a Tribute Summon follows the same position rules as a Normal Summon, so a monster you Tribute Summon is either face-up attack or Tribute Set into face-down defense.