Best Answer

Monsters who go into the S/T zone for any reason are then treated as Continuous Spell Cards or Equip Spell Cards depending on what it is doing. It is no longer a monster card so is unaffected by anything that specifically affects monster cards, and cannot be tributed for a tribute summon, etc. However if something required you to send an Equip Spell Card to the graveyard, you could use that monster.

User Avatar

Wiki User

10y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can a monster equipped to Relinquished be tributed?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

What happens if Relinquished is attacked while equipped with a monster in Yu-Gi-Oh?

Relinquished's equipped monster is destroyed if Relinquished's ATK is lower than the foe's attacking monster's ATK. If Relinquished is in Defense position, its equipped monster is destroyed if its DEF is less than the attacking monster's ATK. Either way, Relinquished remains on the field.

What is Relinquished in Yu-Gi-Oh?

Select 1 monster your opponent controls and equip it to Relinquished (this effect can only be used once per turn, and you can only equip 1 monster at a time to this card). The ATK and DEF of Relinquished becomes the same as the monster equipped to it. If Relinquished should be destroyed by battle, the equipped monster is destroyed instead, and any battle damage you would receive from that battle is inflicted to your opponent's Life Points.

If you tribute a monster to summon a LV 5 or 6 monster can you set the tributed monster face-down position?

You can set the monster you tributed for, but the tributed monster is sent to the graveyard

What is Relinguished's effect?

The effect of "Relinquished" is as follows: Select 1 monster on your opponent's side of the field and equip it to this card (this effect can only be used once per turn and you can only equip 1 monster at a time to this card). The ATK and DEF of this card become the same amounts as the monster equipped to this card. If this card is destroyed as a result of battle, the equipped monster is destroyed instead, and any battle damage you received from the battle is also inflicted to your opponent's Life Points.The first effect of "Relinquished" has some guidelines.You must have an open Spell/ Trap card zone for the selected monster to put the monster in.If you choose to equip a face-down monster to "Relinquished", "Relinquished" gains no ATK or DEF."Relinquished" only gains the ATK and DEF of the monster, not its effects.If you choose to equip a monster to "Relinquished" and on that same turn the equipped monster is removed from the field, you must wait until your next turn to equip another monster due to the "once per turn" restriction listed in the card.This effect can only be activated during the Main Phase 1 or 2 of your turn.As for calculating damage when a monster is equipped to "Relinquished", keep in mind these few things:Damage to your Life Points are calculated before inflicting Effect Damage to your opponent. This means if your Life Points are brought down to 0 because of an attack, the duel ends before "Relinquished"'s effect kicks in.If this card attacks a defense position monster with a higher DEF than this card's ATK, your opponent will take Effect Damage because of "Relinquished"'s effect, but since it "Relinquished" would not be destroyed in battle, the equipped monster remains.

When a dragunity monster is equipped to another monster as an equip card does the equipped monster gain the ATK and DEF of it?

No, only monsters who specifically say they do, gain such a bonus. Relinquished for example, is one. It gains a bonus depending on what it has equipped, as does Destiny Hero Plasma. Dragunity monsters do not, unless one does actually say so.

What is an equip monster in yu gi oh?

It is either a monster that can function as an Equip card through its own effect, such as Union monsters, or, it is a monster forcibly equipped by another card's effect such as Relinquished's ignition effect.

In yu-gi-oh what does the effect of the card Sword of the soul eater do?

"You can only equip this card to a Level 3 or lower Normal Monster on your side of the field. When you activate this card, Tribute all Normal Monsters (except Tokens) on your side of the field, except the equipped monster. Increase the ATK of the equipped monster by 1000 points for each Normal Monster that you Tributed."

Can 'Pitch-Dark Dragon' be equipped to any monster?

Ignoring things like Relinquished or Destiny Hero Plasma, Pitch-Dark Dragon can only Union itself with a Dark Blade monster you control.

Can you Tribute a face-down monster without flipping it face-up for a Tribute Summon?

Yes, the tributed monster does not have to be face-up at all, it can be tributed while face-down.

What is the Yu-Gi-Oh card that attaches to Relinquished?

This could be answered in three ways. 1. Any monster can be attached to Relinquished by its effect. 2. Curse of Dragon, Dark Magician, and Jigen Bakudan were the monsters that were equipped to Relinquished during Pegasus' duel with Yugi. 3. Thousand-Eyes Idol fuses with Relinquished to form Thousand-Eyes Restrict.

Can you attack with ANY summoned monster or are there limits such as when tributed?

Not unless the monster specifically has a restriction on its card.

Can you tribute summon a monster Relinquished and immediately use its effect to steal a monster and attack with it IF the answer is no please explain what you can do the first turn?

I assume you mean Ritual Summon, as Relinquished can't be summoned by tribute summon. Once Relinquished is on the field, you as the turn player have Priority, you can start a chain by targeting an opponent's monster with its Ignition Effect. The opponent is free to chain to this as normal. If it resolves properly, Relinquished will be equipped. You can ask to enter the battle phase, but remember the opponent doesn't have to let the phase pass if he's got something he wants to use, so he can use something to possibly destroy Relinquished first. So basically, you can certainly summon Relinquished, and on its first turn (not THE first turn, of course, no attacks can be declared) , steal a monster and attack, but not 'immediately' in the sense that the opponent gets chance to respond to every part of the process.