answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

No. If a card effect would cause a Synchro Monster to be returned to the Deck or the hand, it is placed back in the Extra Deck instead.

User Avatar

Wiki User

14y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can a Synchro Monster be returned to your hand?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Continue Learning about Games

Can you synchro summon from your hand?

Generally, Synchro Summoning sends cards from the field to the Graveyard. There are some cards that allow you to use monsters in your hand as Synchro Material Monsters instead, such as Eccentric Boy.Eccentric BoyAttribute: WINDType: Spellcaster/Tuner/EffectLevel: 3ATK: 800DEF: 200When using this card as a Synchro Material Monster, the other Synchro Material Monsters is 1 monster in your hand. The Synchro Monster that used this card as a Synchro Material Monster cannot activate its effect, its effect(s) is negated, and is removed from play when removed from the field.


Can you synchro summon with a set monster?

No, Synchro material must be face-up.


Can you use soul exchange to synchro summon?

No, you do not 'tribute' the Synchro Material for a Synchro Summon. They are sent to the graveyard, not tributed. You can tribute an opponents synchro monster for "Assault Mode Activate!" to summon the assault mode monster from your deck.


In Yu-Gi-Oh 5D's Stardust Accelerator how to synchro summon?

The conditions for Synchro Summoning are the same as in real life:You must have a face-up Tuner monster and non-Tuner monster(s) on your side of the field.The combined levels of the monsters must equal that of the Synchro Monster you want to Synchro Summon from your Extra Deck.If there are any specific monsters or types of monsters listed on the Synchro Monster, that/ those monster/ monsters must be face-up on the field.Once the above conditions are met, you must:Select your Extra Deck, then select "Activate".From there, you will see a window pop up of the possible monster(s) to Synchro Summon. Select one of the Synchro Monsters.Now select which cards on your side of the field to send to the Graveyard; they will have an outline around them.After a short animation, select if you want you Syncho Monster to appear on the field in face-up attack or defense position and you will Synchro Summon your Synchro Monster.


Can you normal or tribute summon a fusion monster from your hand if you already fusion summoned the monster before it was sent to your hand?

The situation that you are describing, in the first place, cannot exist (a Fusion monster being in your hand). If a Fusion monster on the field is supposed to be "sent to the top of the owner's deck" or "returned to the owner's hand" by an effect it is instead returned to the Extra/ Fusion deck.

Related questions

Can you synchro summon from your hand?

Generally, Synchro Summoning sends cards from the field to the Graveyard. There are some cards that allow you to use monsters in your hand as Synchro Material Monsters instead, such as Eccentric Boy.Eccentric BoyAttribute: WINDType: Spellcaster/Tuner/EffectLevel: 3ATK: 800DEF: 200When using this card as a Synchro Material Monster, the other Synchro Material Monsters is 1 monster in your hand. The Synchro Monster that used this card as a Synchro Material Monster cannot activate its effect, its effect(s) is negated, and is removed from play when removed from the field.


Can you use a tuner on the field and a card in your hand in your hand to synchro summon a card?

No, unless an effect specifically says otherwise, the Synchro Components must all be face-up on your side of the field. Eccentric Boy is a Tuner who when used as a Synchro Component, the other monster is one monster from your hand.


What are the rules on Compulsory Evacuation Device on a Synchro monster?

If an effect tries to return a Fusion or Synchro monster back to hand or deck, they go to the Extra Deck instead.


Does your extra deck count as your hand?

No, it does not.The only possible overlap, is if an effect tries to put a Synchro or Fusion monster in hand or main deck, these are returned to the Extra Deck instead, as a specific replacement effect.


What happens when an XYZ monster is to be returned to the hand in Yu-Gi-Oh?

Like Fusion and Synchro monsters, it will return to the Extra Deck. Any attached XYZ material will be placed in the graveyard.


How do you Synchro Summon a Synchro monster that has a negative level for example negative 8?

Currently, no Synchro monster has a negative level.


Are you allowed to syncro summon from you hand in Yu-Gi-Oh?

Generally, no. Synchro Summoning is almost always done on the field similar to Contact Fusion. There are some exceptions to this rule such as the card: Eccentric Boy. It allows you to use monsters in your Hand as the other Synchro Material Monsters, similar to Polymerization.Eccentric BoyWIND/Spellcaster/Tuner/Effect/Level 3ATK: 800DEF: 200When using this card as a Synchro Material Monster, the other Synchro Material Monster is 1 monster in your hand. The Synchro Monster that used this card as a Synchro Material Monster cannot activate its effects, has its effect(s) negated, and is Removed from Play when it is removed from the field.


Is there another way to synchro summon?

Generally, the only way to Synchro Summon is by sending monsters from the field to the Graveyard. There may be some cards that allow you to Synchro Summon with cards from the hand, such as Eccentric Boy, or Special Summon a Synchro Monster with cards from the Graveyard, such as Blackwing - Vayu the Emblem of Honor.Eccentric BoyAttribute: WINDType: Spellcaster/Tuner/EffectLevel: 3ATK: 800DEF: 200When using this card as a Synchro Material Monster, the other Synchro Material Monsters is 1 monster in your hand. The Synchro Monster that used this card as a Synchro Material Monster cannot activate its effect, its effect(s) is negated, and is removed from play when removed from the field.Blackwing - Vayu the Emblem of HonorAttribute: DARKType: Winged Beast/Tuner/EffectLevel: 1ATK: 800DEF: 0If this card is face-up on the field, you cannot use it for a Synchro Summon. If this card is in your Graveyard, you can remove from play this card plus 1 non-Tuner "Blackwing" monster in your Graveyard, and Special Summon 1 "Blackwing" Synchro Monster from your Extra Deck whose Level equals the total Levels of the removed monsters. The effect(s) of that Synchro Monster is negated.Note that this is treated as a SPECIAL SUMMON, not a Synchro Summon.


Can you return fusion monsters to the hand?

You cannot return fusion monsters to the hand. Fusion and synchro monsters have to be returned to the extra deck.


Can you special summon a synchro monster?

Almost all Synchro Monsters specify "One Tuner + one or more non-Tuner monsters" or similar. However XX-Saber Gottoms does not, as well as a Tuner, he just requires Earth monsters as components, these can be Earth attribute Tuners if you wish. Also, Red Nova Dragon has two tuners as a requirement.


How does an accel synchro summon work?

An accel synchro summon works when you tuner your synchro monsters with a synchro tuner monster, creating a more powerful monster. There is only one of these monsters (as of December 13, 2009) that exists. But the number will grow. Hope this helps! :) A second form of an accel synchro summon works is when you have a synchro monster, you can use two tuner monster to accel synchro it or in other words double tuner your monster to form a new one stronger version of it.


How is a synchro constructed?

you have to have a tuner monster on the field or the tuner monster it says you need on the synchro monster card and another monster (not a tuner) that when you add the stars from the tuner and non-tuner add up and equal the same number of stars on the synchro monster. Then you send those cards to the graveyard and special summon the synchro monster from where you fusion monsters should be