answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

Yes, it can. You can tribute summon The Wicked Avatar with Double Coston plus one more monster, as Double Coston counts as two.

User Avatar

Wiki User

10y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can Double Coston help Tribute Summon The Wicked Avatar more easily in Yu-Gi-Oh?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Continue Learning about Games

Can you tribute on the same turn as you summon a monster in Yu-Gi-Oh?

Yes, you can tribute monsters for card effects and Tribute Summon the same turn you summon a monster. However, you cannot Normal Summon a monster and Tribute Summon on the same turn because you can only Normal Summon once per turn. Cards such as Double Summon and Ultimate Offering will let you do that.


Can you tribute summon and normal summon in the same turn?

Under normal circumstances, you are only allowed one Normal Summon per turn. A Tribute Summon is a kind of Normal Summon, meaning that if you wanted to do both in one turn, you'll need an effect that specifically lets you, like Double Summon. Note that a special summon that requires tribute, is not a Tribute Summon. You can perform those in the same turn as a Normal Summon.


Is a special summon the same as a tribute summon?

No. A Tribute Summon is a kind of Normal Summon. Special Summons are just Special Summons even if the special summon requires some form of Tribute. That does not make it a Tribute Summon.


Is tribute summon the same as normal summon in yugioh?

A tribute summon is a form of Normal Summon. So that means you can only tribute summon OR normal summon ONCE per turn.


Is a synchro summon the same as a tribute summon?

Not quite. A Synchro Summon is a Special Summon. A Tribute Summon is the same as a Normal Summon, except that when you Tribute Summon you need to tribute monsters. Also you can Special Summon as many times as you want to in a turn, whereas you can only Normal Summon OR Tribute Summon once per turn, except with a card effect.

Related questions

When you tribute 3 monsters to summon Wicked Avatar is it considered a Normal Summon or Tribute Summon?

"The Wicked Avatar" is Tribute Summoned. However, to answer your question, a Tribute Summon is a Normal Summon so the answer is both.


Can you tribute on the same turn as you summon a monster in Yu-Gi-Oh?

Yes, you can tribute monsters for card effects and Tribute Summon the same turn you summon a monster. However, you cannot Normal Summon a monster and Tribute Summon on the same turn because you can only Normal Summon once per turn. Cards such as Double Summon and Ultimate Offering will let you do that.


In yugioh if you use double summon are you allowed to summon a monster with 8 stars?

Double Summon allows you to have an extra Normal Summon. This Normal Summon is no different to your usual once-per turn Normal Summon. If you've got two monsters to tribute, then sure, you can tribute them for an 8-star monster.


Can you tribute summon and normal summon in the same turn?

Under normal circumstances, you are only allowed one Normal Summon per turn. A Tribute Summon is a kind of Normal Summon, meaning that if you wanted to do both in one turn, you'll need an effect that specifically lets you, like Double Summon. Note that a special summon that requires tribute, is not a Tribute Summon. You can perform those in the same turn as a Normal Summon.


Is a special summon the same as a tribute summon?

No. A Tribute Summon is a kind of Normal Summon. Special Summons are just Special Summons even if the special summon requires some form of Tribute. That does not make it a Tribute Summon.


Is tribute summon the same as normal summon in yugioh?

A tribute summon is a form of Normal Summon. So that means you can only tribute summon OR normal summon ONCE per turn.


Is a synchro summon the same as a tribute summon?

Not quite. A Synchro Summon is a Special Summon. A Tribute Summon is the same as a Normal Summon, except that when you Tribute Summon you need to tribute monsters. Also you can Special Summon as many times as you want to in a turn, whereas you can only Normal Summon OR Tribute Summon once per turn, except with a card effect.


Can normal summon then sacrifice that card for a tribute summon?

no because tribute summon is just a different kind a normal summon


What are all the monsters with a similar effect as Flame Ruler?

There are six different monsters, one for each attribute, that can treated as two tributes for the Tribute Summon of a monster with the same attribute. Including Flame Ruler, they areUnshaven Angler,Double Coston,The Trojan Horse,Kaiser Sea Horse, andWhirlwind Prodigy.


Can you tribute opponents monsters to summon the wicked avatar?

You can only ever tribute monsters that are on your side of the field, unless a card specifically lets you. Cards like this are Soul Exchange, and Lava Golem.


Can you tribute the same turn during a normal summon?

You can definitely tribute a monster on the same turn as a Normal Summon, ie, you can normal summon Exiled Force and tribute it for its effect. What you can't do is tribute it for a Tribute Summon because this is another Normal Summon, you can't perform two in a turn unless an effect allows you to do so. But you can tribute that monster for other things, like an activation cost or for a special summon.


Can you Tribute Summon a monster in face-up Defense position?

No, a Tribute Summon follows the same position rules as a Normal Summon, so a monster you Tribute Summon is either face-up attack or Tribute Set into face-down defense.