answersLogoWhite

0

Still curious? Ask our experts.

Chat with our AI personalities

LaoLao
The path is yours to walk; I am only here to hold up a mirror.
Chat with Lao
BlakeBlake
As your older brother, I've been where you are—maybe not exactly, but close enough.
Chat with Blake
ProfessorProfessor
I will give you the most educated answer.
Chat with Professor

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Are you allowed to attack a toon monster?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Continue Learning about Games

Does Blues-Eyes Toon Dragon suck?

No, "Blue-Eyes Toon Dragon" (BETD) does not suck. In fact, this 3000 ATK monster can be Special Summomed by tributing tokens that are easy to summon and can attack your opponent directly. However, it does require "Toon World" to exist, it cannot attack the turn it was summoned, and sometimes it's difficult to get the two monsters to tribute.


Can you attack with a monster that has its battle position changed to attack position during the same turn?

Yes, that is allowed. You cannot, however, attack and then change to defense in the same turn.


Do you need to sacrifice to summon toon monsters?

depending on what toon you planning to summon. If you planning to summon a monster like toon summoned skull or blue eyes toon dragon, then you will have to tribute to summon them while toon world is in play. Otherwise, if you summoning Toon Gemini Elf for example, you don't have to tribute.


In Yu-Gi-Oh if you attack a monster stronger than you do you get destroyed?

Yes. If your monster is in attack position and you attack a monster that has more attack points than yours, your monster is destroyed and you take Battle Damage to your Life Points equal to the difference between your opponent's monster's Attack Points and your monster's Attack Points.


In Yugioh does a monster have to attack the newly Special Summoned monster during the Battle Phase if they already declared the attack?

Answer taken from the Official English Rulebook: After you've announced your attacking monster and the attack target monster during a Battle Step, the attack target might be removed from the field, or a new monster may be played onto the opponent's side of the field before the Damage Step, due to a card's effect. This causes a "Replay." When this occurs, you can choose to attack with the same monster again, or choose to attack with a different monster, or choose not to attack at all. Note that if you attack with a different monster, the first monster is still considered to have declared an attack, and it cannot attack again this turn.