answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

Florida does not require registration of ordinary Title I firearms.

User Avatar

Wiki User

11y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What are the penalties for possession of unregistered firearms in Florida?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

Is it legal in Florida to possess a unregistered firearm?

Like MOST states, there is no means or requirment to register firearms in Florida.


Carry gun in Florida with felony?

It is generally illegal for someone with a felony conviction to carry a firearm in Florida. Felons are prohibited from possessing or owning firearms under both federal and state laws, including carrying a concealed weapon. Violating these laws can result in serious criminal charges and penalties.


What is the lesser included offense of possession of a firearm by a convicted felon in Florida?

The phrase encompasses ALL of the other crimes which COULD be charged with the offense (i.e.:possession of a prohibited weapon - possession of an-unregistered firearm - carrying a ocncealed weapon - etc- etc).


What are the penalties for possession of cannabis in Florida state?

Cannabis possession in Florida: 20g or less: Misdemeanor: incarceration 1 yr, fine $1,000. More than 20g- Felony: Incarceration 5 yrs, fine $5,000. 25 or more plants- Felony. Incarceration: 15 years, fine $10,000. Source: http://norml.org/index.cfm?wtm_view=&Group_ID=4530


Is possession of marijuana a 1st degree misdemeanor in Florida?

It depends on the amount you are in possession of.


What state sells the most firearms?

florida


What are the penalties for littering in Florida?

Up to a 100$ dollar fine.


Are license plate required on an unused vehicle in Florida?

Yes, all vehicles in Florida are technically required to be registered. If an unregistered car is sitting in the yard, you can be cited for it.


What are the penalties for a second DUI violation in the State of Florida?

Conviction of a second DUI in the U.S. state of Florida can bring serious charges. Potential penalties for this offense include up to 9 months in jail and a $4000 fine.


Who took possession of Florida during 1500?

Spain


What class of felony is cocaine possession in Florida?

3rd degree


When Georgia was founded in 1732 Florida was a possession of this European?

Spain