answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

You have to be 18 to marry without parental consent. If you are 16/17 you can marry with parental consent. If you are under 16 you need parental consent and court approval.

User Avatar

Wiki User

16y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar
More answers
User Avatar

AnswerBot

1mo ago

You must be at least 18 years old to get married in Missouri without parental consent. Individuals aged 15-17 may obtain a marriage license with parental consent.

This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How old do you have to be to get legally married in Missouri?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Continue Learning about Law

How old do you have to be to not live with your parents in missouri?

In Missouri, individuals must be at least 18 years old to legally live separately from their parents without needing parental consent. However, emancipated minors or those who are legally married may live independently before turning 18.


Can a 17 yr old male legally move out in the state of Missouri?

In Missouri, the legal age of majority is 18, so a 17-year-old would typically need parental permission to move out. However, in certain circumstances, such as if the minor is emancipated by the court or gets parental consent, they may be able to move out legally. It is recommended to consult with a legal professional for guidance in this situation.


Can a 19 year old sign a lease in Missouri?

In Missouri, the legal age to enter into a contract, including a lease agreement, is 18. Therefore, a 19 year old is legally able to sign a lease in Missouri. It is important to read and understand the terms of the lease agreement before signing.


At what age can you put a vehicle title in your name in Missouri?

In Missouri, you must be at least 18 years old to put a vehicle title in your name. If you are under 18, a parent or legal guardian will need to be listed on the title as well.


In Missouri can a 13 year old girl legally choose which parent to lie with?

In Missouri, a 13-year-old child cannot legally choose which parent to live with. The court will consider the child's preference as one factor among many when deciding on custody arrangements, but the final decision will be based on the best interests of the child.

Related questions

Is it legal to get married without a license in Missouri?

No, you cannot legally get married without a license.


If a same-sex couple is married in California are they also married in Missouri?

Yes. The state of Missouri recognizes virtually all marriages legally performed in California.


How old do you have to be to not live with your parents in missouri?

In Missouri, individuals must be at least 18 years old to legally live separately from their parents without needing parental consent. However, emancipated minors or those who are legally married may live independently before turning 18.


Can a 25 year old date a 15 year old legally in Missouri?

No.


How old you have to be legally to get married?

21


Im 15 he is 24 can you get married with parent consent?

No legally you can not get married. Unless you are in Missouri, New Hampshire, Massachusetts, and Hawaii.


How old do you have to be to get legally married?

an adult:18.


Are parents legally responsible for a 17 year old that moves out in Missouri?

Yes.


Can a twelve year old get married?

Not legally, in America.


How old do you have to be to move out of your parents' house legally in Missouri?

The legal age of majority is 18.


Can a 16-year-old male legally move out of his parents' house in the State of Missouri?

No.


Can a 16-year-old legally marry her 21-year-old boyfriend in Missouri?

If you have parental permission, yes, you can.