answersLogoWhite

0

once per turn means once during your turn. usually in the main phase1 or 2 unless the card indicates otherwise...

User Avatar

Wiki User

14y ago

What else can I help you with?

Related Questions

What is the official turn ruling in Yu-Gi-Oh when it comes to activating a card effect that can only be used once per turn?

In Yu-Gi-Oh, if a card effect can only be used once per turn, you can only activate that effect once during your turn.


How often can you activate Anteatereatingant's destroy effect in Yu-Gi-Oh?

Anteatereatingant can only give up its 'potential to attack' once per turn. So it can only activate its effect once per your turn.


What is the specific ruling regarding the activation of "Pot of Greed" in a turn in a Yu-Gi-Oh duel?

In a Yu-Gi-Oh duel, the specific ruling regarding the activation of "Pot of Greed" is that it can only be activated once per turn.


When you summon a monster in Yu-Gi-Oh can you attack with it?

yes you can but only once per turn and you cant attack on the first turn of the duel so if you go first you cant attack with it


How do you Normal summon a Gemini card for its affect to happen You GI Oh?

Just summon it again. But that is your normal summon for the turn though. you use the summon you get once per turn to use its effects


What is the significance of the "once per turn" rule in the gameplay mechanics of Yu-Gi-Oh?

The "once per turn" rule in Yu-Gi-Oh is significant because it helps maintain game balance by limiting the number of times a player can use a powerful card effect or ability in a single turn. This rule prevents players from repeatedly using overpowered cards to dominate the game, promoting strategic decision-making and fair gameplay.


In yugioh if you normal summon a monster then can you also special summon a monster still?

yes. in the official Yu-Gi-Oh! rulebook, it states that you can only normal summon once per turn, but you can special summon as many times as you can per turn.


How many cards do you draw each turn in yu gi oh?

simple 1 card per turn


How do you use clock resonator in yu-gi-oh?

Clock Resonator has a continuous effect that will protect it from destruction by battle or by a card effect, once per turn, as long as it remains in face-up defence position. So if it is in face-up defence position, and the opponent uses a destruction spell on it, or attacks it with a stronger monster, then once per turn you can allow it to survive. However since it's once per turn, if the opponent did both of them to it, then it would be destroyed by the second one.


When does a card effect that reads 'once per turn' mean it can be either during your turn or your opponent's turn in Yu-Gi-Oh?

It depends on what the effect is.If it is a Quick Effect, or a Triggered Effect, then it can be used once in either turn.If it is an Ignition Effect (which it will be if it doesn't specifically respond to something, or specifically say it can be used in the opponent's turn) then it actually means 'Once per your turn'. While confusing, it'd technically be redundant to say 'once per your turn' on an Ignition Effect, they can only be activated in your own turn anyway.


Can you summon more than one monster in one turn in Yu-gi-oh?

Yes.You can special summon more then once in one turn.


Can you activate a monster effect that reads 'once per turn when this card battles' during your opponent's Battle Phase in Yu-Gi-Oh?

Yes. To be used in the battle phase, it must be a Quick Effect, and if it's a Quick Effect then it can be used in either players' turn.