answersLogoWhite

0

You of course cannot tribute the opponent's monster for Enemy Controller's activation cost. However if you use Enemy Controller to take control of one of the opponent's monster, that monster can be tributed for a tribute summon, as you are now its controller.

User Avatar

Wiki User

13y ago

Still curious? Ask our experts.

Chat with our AI personalities

BlakeBlake
As your older brother, I've been where you are—maybe not exactly, but close enough.
Chat with Blake
ViviVivi
Your ride-or-die bestie who's seen you through every high and low.
Chat with Vivi
EzraEzra
Faith is not about having all the answers, but learning to ask the right questions.
Chat with Ezra

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can you tribute your oppnents monsters by enemy controller?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Continue Learning about Games

When you use Sangan as a tribute can you activate it's effect?

Yes, Sangan has a Mandatory Trigger (so never misses the timing), and a tribute is a form of Send. If you tribute it for a tribute summon, Sangan will activate when the summon is successful, or if the summon is negated, after the resolution of the negation card. If you tribute it for a card effect such as Enemy Controller, then allow the chain to resolve. Sangan will start a new chain as chain link 1.


Can you tribute a monster on the same turn you played it in Yu-Gi-Oh?

Yes, there is nothing inherently within the tributing or summoning rules which would stop you from tributing a monster you summoned the same turn you summoned it. Obviously, due to the regular summon rules, you can not Tribute Summon the monster you just Normal Summoned on the same turn; it would count as two Normal Summons. But if the first summon was a Special Summon, you had used "Double Summon", or wanted to tribute it for an effect like "Enemy Controller", then it's totally fine to tribute that monster for them.


Does spirit reaper die from book of moon or enemy controller?

Both of Enemy Controller's effects target, so Spirit Reaper will die after it resolves. Book of Moon targets, but Spirit Reaper doesn't destroy itself until after the targeting effect resolves. However in this case, it will now be face down, and its self destruction effect will not apply.


How do you get the title enemy with benefits in mw2?

Kill an enemy with a semtex stuck to a different enemy. Friends with benefits is done by killing an enemy with a semtex stuck to a friendly player.


Who is Regigigas 's enemy in Pokemon?

whos attack it its his enemy. but in the world he haven't any enemy. hes good pokemon.