No you cannot. When a monster says it 'cannot be special summoned except by..' it means that's the only way it can ever reach the field. Five-Headed Dragon can't be special summoned, except by Fusion Summoning it. Even if you fusion summon it and it is destroyed, it can't be brought back to the field by cards like Call of the Haunted, or Red-Eyes Darkness Metal Dragon.
Chat with our AI personalities
Light and Darkness Dragon's first line of text says that it cannot be special summoned. Therefore when it is destroyed and its last effect triggers, it cannot choose itself.
No, only the player who activated Flute of Summoning Dragon can special summon the dragons through its effect.
Seeing how they are supposed to work hand in hand as a great combination, but seeing how the question is to see which is better, it is Red-Eyes Darkness Metal Dragon, not because of ATK and DEF, but because of how easy it is to Summon him, along with an effect to Summon more powerful Dragons as well. You can Summon Poki Draco and Banish it to Summon REDMD in an instant. While Prime Material has to be either Special Summoned by another method, or plain Tribute Summon it, which is usually slower.
Cards that can 'only be Special Summoned by', or 'cannot be Special Summoned except by' can only ever reach the field initially by that listed method.Flute of Summoning Dragon can never summon Rainbow Dragon. Even if the conditions are right, that's something that allows you to special summon it (at the same timing as a Normal Summon in your turn), not any external effect.Cards that state "...can only be Special Summoned by..." can be Special Summoned, for example, from the Graveyard after its initial Special Summon (by its own effect) is successful. For example, you Special Summon The Rock Spirit from your Hand by removing from play one Rock-Type monster in your Graveyard. Your opponent then somehow manages to destroy The Rock Spirit. Because it was successfully Special Summoned by its own effect, The Rock Spirit is now eligible to be Special Summoned from the Graveyard via a effect such as Call of the Haunted.
Stardust Dragon will be able to use its effect to negate a card. However, it will not be able to Special Summon itself from the Graveyard. This is because it was not properly Synchro Summoned first; therefore, it is not eligible to be Special Summoned from the Graveyard.The effect of Starlight Road does not state that the Special Summon is treated as a Synchro Summon. It does not properly Synchro Summon Stardust Dragon.For confirmation on this ruling, click on the "Related Link" below.