Best Answer

not sure of exact age but if child is in a child seat it's a better idea to keep them in the back to avoid airbag injuries.

User Avatar

Wiki User

15y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: When can a child sit in the front seat for NC?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

What age can a child ride in the front seat of a car in nc?

from the age 12 up

Age a child can ride in front seat nc?

12+ or 13+ Years Old. It depends.

When can you sit in the front seat in NC?

The age varies from state to state. Mostly it is categorized by weight. There should be a child warning above your visor on the drivers side. In California I believe its 12 years or 40 lbs.

When can a child sit in the front seat of a car in NC?

When the seatbelt fits properly around the person that is when you can ride in the front seat. i would not recommend anyone under the age of 10 y.o

What age can a child ride in NC in the front seat of a car?

i dont think it is the age. It is the weight. I recommend over seventy pounds.

What age in NC do you have to be to sat in the front seat of a car?


In NC is it legal for my child to drive uninsured when he has his license if I am in the car with him and have insurance on the car?

Insurance is issued on the vehicle, not the driver. If your child, properly licensed, is driving with you in the front passenger seat, the vehicle and its passengers are covered.

How old and what weight should a child be to ride in the front seat of a vehicle with an air bag?

California Law requires all children who are 6 years of age or less and weigh less than 60 pounds to be transported in a Child Restraint System. Anyone older or weighs more than that is allowed to sit in front. Now I am only talking about California. I don't know globally. But IMO, what is good for CA is good federally. Thanks

What is the weight limit in NC to sit in a car seat?

Wieght:80lbs. Age:8 years of age

When can you sit in the front seat in North Carolina?

If you consult the website, the recommendation is to keep your child in the back seat as long as possible. Children under 5 should always be in the backseat...but then it gets a little fuzzy. The recommendation is that children 1-12 should sit in rear seats whenever possible. My understanding is that once your child is age 12, they are usually tall enough to withstand the effect of an airbag deploying at 150-200 mph. FYI, over half the deaths caused by airbag deployment have been in children sitting in the front passenger seat.

What Legal age for children can they ride in front seat of car in NC?

The age recommended is 13 or older.

How old do you need to b to ride in the front seat of a car in nc?

At least 8 years old. That is what my mom had me do.