answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

No, a person can not finance a car with just a drivers permit. A person will need to show that they have a drivers license.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2014-06-20 19:53:09
This answer is:
User Avatar
User Avatar

Anonymous

Lvl 1
โˆ™ 2020-07-29 02:00:14
False I just bought a car without a license at all. You will however need to be added to someone's insurance then to insure the car or progressive is the only one I've found that will let you insure with just a Learners permit.ย 
Study guides

Health

21 cards

Im with someone in the army and we want to get married asap but would he get into trouble he is 21 and im 16

What does teachorous mean

What is the first aid treatment for arterial bleeding

What is the difference between an intentional and unintentional injury

โžก๏ธ
See all cards
3.62
โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…
77 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can you finance a car with drivers permit?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Continue Learning about Cars & Auto

Can you get a car loan with a instruction permit?

There isn't any laws against getting a car loan with a instruction permit. However the car cannot be driven until the drivers license is shown.


Is it hard to own a car in Canada?

It is not hard to own a car in Canada. All you have to do is buy it from a dealer or private owner and then go to the regestration office and transfer it to your name. In some provinces you have to have proof of insurance and some you do not , and in some provinces you have to have a drivers permit and some you do not, but if you do not you may not drive the car only some one with a drivers permit can drive it. To give an example I bought my son his first car when he was 14 and put it in his name right away but he could not drive it till he was 16 when he got his permit


Can a 15 year old with a drivers permit drive with a 16 year old in the car?

No. The person with the minor driver must be of legal age.


What age do you have to be to get your car license?

In the USA, you have to be 16 to be able get your license. -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- CORRECTION: You have to be 16 to get your DRIVERS PERMIT, meaning you can drive but with an adult in the car with you. 18 is the age that you can get a real license and drive on your own.


What is the legal age to buy a car in Florida?

You must be 18 years old to finance a vehicle. Anyone under the age of 18 is considered a minor and can not enter into a legal binding contract. If you do not finance it you have to have a drivers license to register it.

Related questions

Can you get finance for auto loan with a learner permit?

No you need to have a drivers license. It is illegal to drive a car without a drivers license and that is how the finance company looks at it.


Can you finance car with only permit?

Yes, although you must be over 18.


Who can a person with a permit drive with?

in the owners car with a valid drivers licence


Can you purchase a car in Texas with a learner's permit?

No, one can not purchase a car in Texas with just a learner's permit. A person must have a valid drivers license.


Do you have to provide a drivers license to finance a car at a auto dealer ship?

Yes


Buying a car with temporary permit?

Buying a car may need to be done with a cosigner if you are only using a temporary permit. You will not want to try to finance a vehicle as this would not be approved.


Can you finance a car in North Carolina without a drivers license?

No, you have to have a license to finance a car in North Carolina. If you are not penalized for tickets, you can get your license in less than a day.


Can you get a car loan with a instruction permit?

There isn't any laws against getting a car loan with a instruction permit. However the car cannot be driven until the drivers license is shown.


Can you register a car with a permit at 21?

Registering a care (in the US) does not require you to have a drivers license.


Who can be in the car with a driver with a learner's permit?

A parent or someone who already has a drivers license ONLY


Can you insure a car with learner's permit in new york?

If you own the vehicle in question, you do NOT have to possess a drivers license or permit in order to registrer your ownership of it.


Does the state of Florida require car insurance for drivers with only a learner's permit?

In the state of Florida, drivers with only a learner's permit must be on their parent's insurance so that in the event that an accident does occur then they are covered.

People also asked