Best Answer

Lee MacPhail, who was the President of the American League between 1974-1984 and elected to the Baseball Hall of Fame in 1998.

User Avatar

Wiki User

14y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar
More answers
User Avatar

Wiki User

13y ago

Wade Boggs won the American League batting title every year from 1983-1988 with the exception of 1984 when Don Mattingly won it.

This answer is:
User Avatar

User Avatar

Wiki User

8y ago

wade boggs

This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: American league batting champ 1983-1988
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Who was the 1955 American league batting champ?

Al Kaline

Who is 2007 al batting champ?

Magglio Ordonez won the 2007 American League batting title with a .363 batting Average.

Who was the Red Sox first Batting champ?

The first player from the Red Sox to win the American League batting title was Jimmie Foxx who hit .349 in 1938.

Who was National League 1986 batting champ - Tim?

Tim Raines

Who is the only batting champ to not hit a home run?

Hall of Famer Willie Keeler led the National League in batting in 1897 at .424 and did not hit a home run. Hall of Famer Rod Carew led the American League in batting in 1972 at .318 and did not hit a home run.

Who was the 1928 national league batting champ in major league baseball?

Rogers Hornsby of the Boston Braves won the NL batting title in 1928 with a .387 average.

Who was the American league base-stealing champ for the nine years in the 1980s?

Ricky Henderson

Who was the American League base-stealing champ for nine years in the 1980s?

Ricky henderson

Who was the NL batting champ in 1992?

The 1974 NL batting champion was Ralph Garr of the Atlanta Braves at .353.

Who is Cynthia arce?

league champ

Tony is a three time batting champ what is his last name?

Tony Oliva of the Minnesota Twins won the American League batting title 3 times: 1964 - .323 1965 - .321 1971 - .337 Didn't TONY GWYNN of the SD Padres have EIGHT batting titles? The question says 'three time batting champ,' but doesn't specify AL or NL. Oliva did it in the AL, but Gwynn had a total of eight batting titles over the course of his long career; his first name is Tony. TK

Who is the Sinnoh league champion?

The champ is Cynthia.