answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

Alritey then, this one is right up my alley, being as I am a tattooist in the glorius state of Alabama.

The age to get a tattoo, without parental consent, is 18 yrs. of age. Now with parental consent, there is literally no bottom end. In other words if a child can make a check mark, sign his name and date the paper, he or she could get a tattoo or piercing, as long as the parents are present! I am totally at odds with this as most 6-7 yr. olds could perform these tasks, and they certainly are too young!

This is why I have a sign on my tattoo shop door that says You must be 16 to get any procedure done in this facility. Baron's law, not Alabama's. When we asked four years ago why regulations are being forced upon us, the answer was "To protect the children".

Forgive my rant here....Hope this helps.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2009-08-26 22:19:13
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What is the legal age to get a Tattoo in the state of Alabama?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

What is the legal age to own a car in Alabama?

The legal age to own a car in the state of Alabama is 19.


What's the legal age for having a tattoo with parental consent?

Legal Age for TattooYou have to be 18 to get one without parental consent. Legal age for Tattoo WITH parental consent.It varies state to state.


How old do you have to be to get a piercing in alabama?

The laws regarding getting a tattoo if you are under age vary. In Alabama it is legal to get a tattoo if you are a minor if you have written consent from a parent or guardian.


What is the legal age to get a tattoo in Alabama?

You must be 18 in Alabama. Or you can get parental permission with very specific requirements, in that they have to be in the presence of the tattoo artist when they sign the consent form.


What is the minimal age to get a legal tattoo?

It depends on where you live but most states you have to be 18. google your state legal tattoo age and theres a website with all the age limits.


What is the legal age to go to a bar in Alabama?

The legal age to go into a bar in the state of Alabama is 21 years old. The legal drinking age in the United States is 21 years age.


What is the legal age to get a tattoo in New York State?

18 years


What is the legal age to obtain a tattoo in Indiana?

18 in every state


What is the legal age to get a tattoo in Washington state?

16 with parents consent


Can you get a tattoo at the age of 13 with parental consent in Texas?

No, the legal age to get a tattoo is 18 in any state, with or without parental consent.


What is the legal age for getting a tattoo without parental consent?

i'd imagine that it varies from state to state?


What is the legal age in Maine for getting a tattoo without parental consent?

The Legal age to get a tattoo without parental consent in most all US states is 18. When you are no longer considered a minor in your state, you can legal get tattooed.

People also asked