Best Answer

for starters... if a parent says its okay for a minor to have a tattoo and signs a consent form it doesn't matter. check with good local tattoo parlors that have a record for good business.

User Avatar

Wiki User

16y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What if the parent takes the child to another state to get the tattoo and return back to Georgia?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Where to get a tattoo with parent consent in Georgia?

You must be 18 to get a tattoo in Georgia. Parental consent does not change this.

When can you get a tattoo?

In most tattoo parlors you have to be 18 in order to get a tattoo without parent consent.

Can a minor get a tattoo with parent consent in North Carolina?

It is illegal for a minor to get a tattoo with or without parent consent in North Carolina.

Where in Georgia can a minor get a tattoo?


Where can you get a tattoo with parent consent if you are under 18 and in Northern Indiana?

The Tattoo Lady in Hammond, IN

What are the tattoo laws in Bakersfield ca I am about to turn 17 and want a tattoo for my birthdday. with a it completely illegal or can i do it with parents approval?

In California it is completly illegal no matter what, parent signature doesnt matter you must be 18 years of age to have a tattoo done. Your parent and the tattoo artist/shop will be fined greatly if not jail time.

How old do you have to be to get a tattoo with a parent consent in Louisiana?


Can minors get tattoo with parent signature in Louisiana?


How old do you have to be to get a tattoo with parent consent in Arkansas?

You have to be 16

If you are eighteen can your parent force you to get your tattoo removed?


When your underage can you get a note from a parent giving permission to get a tattoo?

Yes. It is possible to get a tattoo with the permission of a parent/guardian. Although if you're too young your body may still be changing and could change the appearance of the tattoo later on.

What is the law in Tennessee concerning the act of putting a tattoo on your own minor child if it is done by you the parent a non-licensed tattoo artist?

It would clearly be illegal. No one is allowed to tattoo without a license. And no one may tattoo a minor. There is an exception to cover an existing tattoo where a parent may take a 16 or 17 year old to a tattoo parlor.