Best Answer

I believe your parents getting divorced has nothing to do with it. most shops you have to be 18 or get parental consent for them to be able to tatto you. Also, only one parent is required to sign the consent form from what i have seen

User Avatar

Wiki User

14y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: If your parents are divorced do you still need both parents permission to get a tattoo if your 17 in minnesota?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Age to get a tattoo in MN?

There are limited laws about tattooing in Minnesota. The one that is in place requires one to be 18 to get a tattoo. However, a minor with the written permission from both parents may be tattooed.

Do both parents have to sign for child to have tattoo if parents are divorced?

billy no they do not lol

Do you have to be 18 to get real tattoo?

No. You have to have your parents permission if not 18 or older.

Can you be 15 and get a tattoo in Louisiana?

With your parents written permission, yes ... otherwise, no!

How old must you be to get a tattoo with parents permission in England?

16 with parents permission, 18 without. Preferably wait until you are 18 though.

Can you be fifthteen and get a tattoo in the state of North Carolina if you have your parents permission?

No, In North Carolina regardless of parental permission, you must be 18 to get a tattoo. However piercings are held in another category.

Who old do you have to be to get a tattoo?

it is 16 with parents permission, and 18 without permission. Be careful for which tattoos you choose, you're stuck with them forever.

Piercing shops in Minnesota that will pierce a 13 year old lip?

With your parents permission, most shops should. You would need to take your parents though. Tip: don't try tattoo parlors, most make you be 16 GOOD LUCK

At what age can you get a tattoo in South Australia?

18 years old. If you are under 18, you need parental permission.

Can you get a tattoo at 15 if your brother comes with you?

In most states/countries if you are getting a tattoo and you are under 18 you need PARENTAL permission and accompaniment. Most tattoo shops will require a number of things such as a birth certificate, and your parents ID.

Can a 15 year old get a piercing with one parents permission in Texas?

Perhaps, but I wouldn't hold your breath on that one. The problem is, when your parents are seperated or divorced and share joint custody of you, and even a lot of times when they don't, you have to get each respective parents permission before the tattoo or piercing can be performed. Even when this is not state legislation, most reputable shops will still adhere to this business practice to safeguard themselves from any pointless and uneccesary legal action by disgruntled parents. In addition to having both parents present in the shop with you to give permission, you will most likely need to bring your birth certificate or a copy of same and your parents will need their ID's.

If you have a parent with you how old do you have to be to get a tattoo?

The laws vary in the US from state to state. Some do not allow a minor to get a tattoo at all. Others allow a 16 year old to get one with permission. Some require the parents to be present when the tattoo is put on.