im pretty sure you can, but alot of parlors wont do it because of ethics codes
Legal Age for TattooYou have to be 18 to get one without parental consent. Legal age for Tattoo WITH parental consent.It varies state to state.
you can't it is illegal for an artist in the state of maine to tattoo a minor. I'll have to drive to a different state or wait till 18. I'd wait, you think you like it now but 12 years from now you'll wish you had the spot open for a really good tattoo and not that feather blowing up into little black birds
12 is the minimal age with parental consent, but, if you're over 16 you can go paintballing without parental consent.
I think about 12
Since my last answer was flagged, I will elaborate on this. There is NO state in the United States that would tattoo a 12 year old, nor is there ANY respectable shop that would tattoo a minor under the age of 16 even with a parent there with them, and most shops would give you flack for a 16 year old. The only way to get a tattoo under the age of 18, usually, is if you are 17 and about to turn 18, and then MAYBE a shop would tattoo with a parent or guardian there with you.In summation, there is NO state that would do this, and even if you could...most artists would turn you away just out of pure ethics. The person you are at age 12, is not going to be the person that you will be later in life, so it is for that reason, that a self respecting artist would turn you away for your own good.
Only if your parents are present to sign their consent.
In Alabama you have to be 18 in order to get married without parental consent
in most states around the U,S 12 year olds can get tattoos only if they have a parent or guardean are there to fill the paper work out for them.Added; (in the US) No procedure of any kind can be legally performed on the body of a minor (unless a life-threatening emergency) without a 'release' signed by the the minors parent or guardian (see the above answer).
Other than a friend's basement or a shed of some kind...nowhere. In the state of Massachusetts it is unlawful for any minor under the age of 18 to receive any body piercing, tattoo, or other modification of any kind even with proper parental consent.
You must be at least 12 years of age in Florida.** NOTE ** Minors 12 years of age and over do NOTneed parental consent for examination and treatment.(A minor under the age of 12 does need parental consent).This is taken directly from the Hillsborough County Health Department's STD clinic page. There is a good deal of information there. See the related link below for a directory of local test sites and further information.
Georgia Law: 16-5-71 G: It shall be unlawful for any person to tattoo the body of a person under the age of 18. Any person violating the provisions of subsection of the code section shall be guilty of a midemeanor. 16-12-5G (a): As used in this Code section, the term "tattoo" means to mark or color the skin of any person by pricking in, inserting, or implanting pigments. (b) It shall be unlawful for any person to tattoo the body of any person within any area within one inch of the nearest part of the eye socket of such person. Any person who violates this Code section shall be guilty of a misdemeanor. It is illegal to get a tattoo under the age of 18 in Georgia. Even WITH parental consent.
Not at all. Even without parental consent, dating is alright.