answersLogoWhite

0

It depends on the variant of cricket being played.

There is generally no limit to a bowler in First-class cricket since is there is no hard-set limit to the number of overs that will be bowled in a given innings.

For limited-overs matches, the general rule of thumb is that no one bowler can bowl more than 20% of the given overs in an innings. In a One Day International (ODI) match, for example, a bowler can bowl a maximum of 10 overs (less if a game is shortened by weather). Accordingly, Twenty20 limits a bowler to four overs.

There is, however, one important rule for a bowler that can cut short his innings. A bowler is not supposed to run through the pitch's protected zone (generally the zone directly between the wickets) while following-through on his delivery. If caught doing so three times, he is prohibited from Bowling for the rest of the innings.

User Avatar

Wiki User

15y ago

Still curious? Ask our experts.

Chat with our AI personalities

JordanJordan
Looking for a career mentor? I've seen my fair share of shake-ups.
Chat with Jordan
TaigaTaiga
Every great hero faces trials, and you—yes, YOU—are no exception!
Chat with Taiga
RafaRafa
There's no fun in playing it safe. Why not try something a little unhinged?
Chat with Rafa
More answers

No. A bowler can not bowl more than one over consecutively in the game of Cricket.

In limited over cricket matches, there is a restriction for bowlers for the total number of overs.

User Avatar

Wiki User

14y ago
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How many times can a bowler bowl in cricket?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp