Best Answer

from Character Counts!:

Responsibility Respect Caring Trustworthiness Fairness Citizenship. The purpose of it was to effect behavioral faith.

User Avatar

Wiki User

12y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What are the six pillars of character?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Which are the six pillars of character counts?

There are six pillars of character counts. They are, trustworthiness, respect, responsibility, fairness, caring and citizenship. They mean to be honest, treat others with respect, do what you are suppose to do, play fair, be kind, and do your share to make your community better.

Which of the six pillars of character encompasses the ideas of altruism and benevolence?


What is Prairie Valley High School's motto?

The motto of Prairie Valley High School is 'Help Build the Six Pillars of Character'.

What pillars of character did Squanto have?


What are the six pillars of auditing?


How many pillars did Monticello have?

Monticello has six pillars - four directly in front, and two side pillars not viewable in head-on shots of the estate.

How do you reset the pillars in waterfall quest on runescape?

Use one water, earth, and air rune on each of the six pillars.

What is character counts?

Character Counts is an approach to improve character in children and teenagers in schools all over the United States and other countries, including Honduras.Character Counts is based on the six basic values. In Character Counts, they are called the Six Pillars of Character. Trustworthiness, respect, responsibility, fairness, caring and citizenship are the foundation of Character Counts. Each of the pillars involves actions and behaviors that you should have in order to promote each pillar.Character Counts is promoted in many schools, agencies, and different organizations around the world. Each of the schools involved in Character Counts receive support and supplies from them, which is what they need to make this work. Character Counts is also supported by the two major political parties in the United States.

Definition of 6 pillars of iman?

Just as Islam has five pillars so does iman have six pillars, the six pillars of iman that every Muslims must believe in to become a Muslim are; 1. Belief in Allah (swt) 2. Belief in angels 3. Belief in books 4. Belief in messengers 5. Belief in the hereafter/the day of judgment 6. Predestination if you would like some more information here is a link and it will give you more links when you go on it inshallah i

Are the Five Pillars an important ritual and moral code?

Five pillars of Islam are the main deeds you are required to do as a Muslim, there are also the six pillars of faith or " eman" as in Arabic, these are what you have to believe in. the both pillars are certainly important, this is why are they originally called as " pillars" or " arkan" as in Arabic. About the second part of the question , five pillars are certainly of moral codes as every pillar, deed, command & everything required in Islam, each of them has its morals & values. All in All Islam is a comprehensive system of morals & ethics. if you want to know about the six pillars of faith, please see the related question.

What are the six pillars of characters in school?

Trustworthiness, respect, responsibility, fair, caring and citizenship

Why are the five basic rules of Islam called pillars?

Pillars support things and the discipline of the five (some say six, including jihad) disciplines support the faith of Mohammed.