Vascular tunic of the eye

Updated: 4/28/2022
User Avatar

Wiki User

14y ago

Best Answer

uvea is the actual vascular layer but its posteriormost part is the choroid coat. so it could be either or really.

the iris is the most anterior area though

User Avatar

Wiki User

14y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Vascular tunic of the eye
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

What is the vascular tunic of the eye?


What tunic contain the iris?

The iris is part of the vascular tunic of the eye.

What forms most of the pigmented vascular tunic?

The pigmented vascular tunic is one of three tunics of the eye. The vascular pigmented tunic consists of the choroid, ciliary body , and the iris.

Describe the ciliary body region of the vascular tunic?

Vascular tunic. This is the middle layer of the eye and is made up of the choroid, the ciliary body, and the iris. Altogether, these structures are called the uvea

How many layers do the eyes have?

The mammalian eye can be dividied into three main layers (tunics): fibrous tunic, vascular tunic, and the nervous tunic. The fibrous tunic consists of the cornea and the sclera. The vascular tunic includes the iris, ciliary body, and choroid. The nervous tunic includes the retina. rbb, MD

What are the three layers of the eye from the outer layer to the inner layer?

The eye contains three layers which are: the outer fibrous tunic, an intermediate vascular tunic, and an inner neural tunic (retina). The outer fibrous tunic function is to serve as the sclera and cornea. The cornea serves as a opening to the eye and helps with thefocus of light rays. The sclera protects from large and small particles and provides a connection for extrinsic muscles. The middle vascular tunic consists of three eye structures: choroid coat that helps to consumeexcess light, this is why the inside of the eye is dark and the ciliarry body which createsthe ciliary muscles and processes, and the iris which has smooth muscle controls the pupil size and also the colored part of the eye. The inner nervous tunic contains the retina andthe visual receptor cells. This portion of the eye is made of different cell types like the nerve cell.

What is the posterior portion of the vascular tunic?


What tunic concerns image formation?

The Vascular Tunic. Formation of images on the retina include three processes: Refraction of light rays; accommodation of the lens; and constriction of the pupil. The pupil and lens are housed in the Vascular Tunic.

What are the 3 layers of the eye wall?

The three layers of the wall are the outer fibrous coat, the middle vascular layer and the inner nervous layer.

What is the posterior five-sixths of middle or vascular tunic?

choroid coat.

What is the name of a part of the eye that starts with the letter u?

The uvea, also called the uveal layer, uveal coat, uveal tract, or vascular tunic, is the pigmented middle of the three concentric layers that make up an eye.

What structures make up the nervous tunic of the eye?

what structure makes upthe nervous tunic of the eye