answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

Your parents are legally responsible for you until you are 18, so technically if you leave you without their knowledge you will be a runaway, and they can force you to return (if they can find you). If your parents agree to it, they can petition a court to have you "emancipated" if you are underage, but a judge would be making the final decision - needing to know that you would be financially and emotionally taken care of.

User Avatar

Wiki User

15y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can you move out of your parents house at age 16 in North Dakota?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

How old do you have to be to move out of your parents house in North Dakota?

Until you are an adult, the law says the parents are responsible for the minor and where they live. That means you have to be an adult to move out, which is 18 years old.


What are North Dakota's laws on moving out?

{| |- | You must be the age of majority to move out. That is 18 in North Dakota. If the parents give permission, the minor can move out as well, but it does not releive the parents of their responsibilities. |}


Can you move out of your parents house at seven-teen in North Carolina?

probably so


How did Chippewa get to North Dakota?

The Chippewa were forced to move from around the Great Lakes so they came to North Dakota.


What age do you have to be in South Dakota to move out of parents home?

You have to be an adult. That means 18 in South Dakota.


Can an 18 year old move out of their parents home if they are still in high school in North Dakota?

Yes. 18 is the age considered to be an adult in the US


What age can a minor move from legal guardians home in North Dakota?

When they are no longer a minor. Which would be when they turn 18 in North Dakota.


How old do you have to move out of your parents house?

You have to be 18 to legally move out of your parents house. However, your parents can sign a form that says that you can leave legally.


What is the requirments for a 17 year old to move out of their parents house. In North Carolina?

They need to have parental consent. That or a court order.


Can a teenager move out of one parents house to another parents house at sixteen?

you can leave home (with parents permission) at 16 so you probably can move to your other parents house. (If you wait one year then you can leave and get your own house).


Why did people in the mid 1800s move to North Dakota?

It reminded them of europe


Can a 19 year old move out of her parents house with her kids?

yes a 19 year old can move out of her parents house with her children