Best Answer

If you use Stardust's effect, then it is tributed but not destroyed. That means a Call of the Haunted that summoned it, will remain on the field. However since Equip Spell cards can't remain on the field without a target, Premature Burial will be destroyed.

User Avatar

Wiki User

13y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: When Stardust Dragon is retrieved from the graveyard using Call of the Haunted or Premature Burial. Is Stardust Dragon destroyed if you use it's effect that removes it from the field?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Continue Learning about Games

When you use Stardust Dragon's effect while it is equipped to Premature Burial is Stardust Dragon destroyed?

When Stardust Dragon uses its effect, it is 'tributed', which is not a destruction effect. Because it leaves the field, it means Premature Burial loses its target, so Premature Burial will go to the graveyard too. It will not inflict a destruction effect on Stardust Dragon.

Can you special summon Stardust Dragon from the graveyard and also use all of its effects if it was previously properly synchro summoned in Yu-Gi-Oh?

Yes you can.

Can you use 'Monster Reborn' to summon 'Stardust Dragon Assault Mode' from the graveyard?

Stardust Dragon / Assault Mode cannot be special summoned 'except' by its own effect, or Assault Mode Activate. You are allowed to use Monster Reborn on cards like Chaos Sorcerer, who says it can 'only' be special summoned by a specific way - as long as you do summon it properly this way before it goes to the graveyard. But with the 'except' monsters, that's the only way it can be summoned. You cannot revive it from the graveyard, even if you properly summoned it initially.

Can 'Stardust Dragon' be revived after using its effect after using 'Starlight Road'?

Stardust Dragon will be able to use its effect to negate a card. However, it will not be able to Special Summon itself from the Graveyard. This is because it was not properly Synchro Summoned first; therefore, it is not eligible to be Special Summoned from the Graveyard.The effect of Starlight Road does not state that the Special Summon is treated as a Synchro Summon. It does not properly Synchro Summon Stardust Dragon.For confirmation on this ruling, click on the "Related Link" below.

How do you discard the monsters to summon stardust dragon?

Stardust Dragon is Synchro Summoned, which does not require the Player to discard any cards. To Synchro Summon Stardust Dragon, you must have one face-up Tuner monster and one or more face-up non-Tuner monsters on the field. The Levels of the Tuner and the non-Tuner monster(s) must equal 8 exactly. If all of these requirements are met, you can send the monsters from your side of the field to the Graveyard to Synchro Summon Stardust Dragon from your Extra Deck.For more information on how to Synchro Summon, click on the "Related Link" below.

Related questions

When you use Stardust Dragon's effect while it is equipped to Premature Burial is Stardust Dragon destroyed?

When Stardust Dragon uses its effect, it is 'tributed', which is not a destruction effect. Because it leaves the field, it means Premature Burial loses its target, so Premature Burial will go to the graveyard too. It will not inflict a destruction effect on Stardust Dragon.

Can Stardust Dragon negate cards in the Graveyard?

Yes, if a card effect activating from the Graveyard will destroy a monster, Spell, or Trap card "Stardust Dragon" can be activated to negate the effect. Even though "Stardust Dragon" states that it destroys and negates cards, it can still negate an effect resolving in the Graveyard; the card in the Graveyard simply will not/ cannot be destroyed.

Does 'Forbidden Graveyard' negate 'Stardust Dragon's effect?

Stardust Dragon has a triggered effect that special summons it from the graveyard on the turn that it negated an opponent's effect. Forbidden Graveyard will negate this trigger, Stardust Dragon will not be summoned.

Does The End of Anubis negate Stardust Dragon's effect?

As a matter of fact, yes. The end of Anubis does negate Stardust Dragon's effect as long as he is on the field. Since Stardust Dragon's effect activates in the graveyard, and The End of Anubis' effect states "Monster cards that designate a card(s) in the graveyard or activate in the graveyard are negated."

How can you stop Stardust Dragon Assault Mode?

If they have only one Stardust/AM then use divine wrath. If they have more than one Stardust/AM and another Stardust Dragon(s) faced up on the field then use cards like lightning vortex, dark hole, etc... so that the dragon will tribute (cost) itself to negate ->send to the graveyard, then chain a divine wrath to it. Since divine wrath is spell speed 3, another Stardust/AM cannot chain to it because Stardust(s) is spell speed 2. In conclusion, the chain resolves backward with divine wrath negates the effect of the "tributed" Stardust/AM in the graveyard, and since the effect was negated then lightning vortex or dark hole will resolve normally, destroying all monsters. Other Stardust(s) cannot chain to the destruction because the chain is resolving. Note: Stardust/AM cannot summon another Stardust Dragon back since its effect was negated in the graveyard and not "face-up" on the field. However if your opponent has another Stardust Dragon on the field when lightning vortex revolves then the "face-up" Stardust/AM will be able to summon it. Ex: 1) You have a face-down Divine Wrath 2) Your opponent have x2 Stardust/AM and x1 Stardust Dragon all face up. *He/she doesn't a have another Stardust Dragon in the graveyard. 3) You activate lightning vortex (Chain 1). 4) Your opponent chain Stardust/AM effect to negate your card effect (Chain 2). *Stardust/AM tribute itself as a cost and send to the graveyard. 5) You activate Divine Wrath to negate the effect of Stardust/AM while it is in the graveyard (Chain 3). *Divine Wrath is spell speed 3 and cannot be chained by other Stardust(s). *The tributed Stardust/AM is not "face-up" on the field at that time. 6) Chain resolves backward with Divine Wrath negates the effect of Stardust/AM, allowing lightning vortex to resolve normally. 7) All faced up monsters your opponent control is then destroyed simultaneously. 8) Now the chain has resolved, triggered effects can activate in a new chain - this is when the second Stardust AM will activate. Since the Stardust Dragon went to the graveyard at the same time, it means it's there in the graveyard when Assault Mode activates, and can be selected as a target. Timing is not missed simply by going to the graveyard simultaneously to the Assault Mode, because it's only after this that Assault Mode activates and looks for a target.

Yu Gi Oh Question If the star dust dragon went to the opponents graveyard because of his effect can you special summon it from your opponents graveyard using monster reborn on your turn?

Yes you can, as long as the Stardust was originally summoned by Synchro Summon and not by Starlight Road (Starlight Road does not summon it 'properly', and the Stardust Dragon summoned by it cannot be summoned back from the graveyard should it be sent there).

When Evolzar Dolkka's effect activates to negate and destroy Stardust Dragon can Stardust Dragon activate its effect again to negate and destroy Dolkka in Yu-Gi-Oh?

Stardust Dragon tributes itself as a cost for its own effect. So if Evolzar Dolkka chains its negation effect to this, Stardust Dragon can't do anything. Not only is it not there on the field for it to be tributed again, but Evolzar Dolkka isn't destroying a card on the field. The end result will be - Dolkka's effect will resolve, negating Stardust Dragon's negation effect. Since it's already in the graveyard, Stardust Dragon won't count as being destroyed, but that doesn't affect anything. The effect Stardust Dragon chained to will resolve as normal. Because Stardust Dragon's effect was negated, it will not resummon itself.

Can you use stardust dragons effect if you use starlight road?

The Stardust Dragon can use its negation effect, but will not be able to resummon itself. Special summon-only monsters (which Synchro, Ritual and Fusion monsters are) must be 'properly' special summoned first (ie, Synchro, Ritual or Fusion Summoned) if you want to resummon them from the graveyard. There are cards that can get them on the field without properly summoning them, like Cyber Stein, and Starlight Road. If you summon them with these, the monster can't later be revived from the graveyard after it gets destroyed.

Can Stardust Dragon's effect negate Dark End Dragon's effect of sending one monster on the field to the graveyard?

Because Dark End Dragon does not 'destroy' anything, Stardust Dragon is unable to negate it.

In Yugioh if use wicked rebirth on stardust dragon will wicked rebirth negate stardust effect?

No. Like other negation cards such as Skill Drain, Wicked Rebirth does not stop Stardust Dragon activating its effect. If Stardust activates, then it goes to the graveyard. That means it is no longer being targeted by Wicked Rebirth, so the effect will be able to resolve correctly.

If 'Stardust Dragon' attacks 'Elemental Hero Absolute Zero' in defence mode is 'Stardust Dragon' destroyed by EHAZ's effect?

It depends. When Elemental Hero Absolute Zero leaves the field, it triggers his destruction effect. Since it is a destruction effect, that same Stardust Dragon can activate, tributing itself to negate the effect. So basically, it's up to Stardust Dragon's controller whether he lets it get destroyed or not.

Stardust dragon assault mode?

Stardust Dragon/Assault ModeStats: [Dragon/Effect] LV10 ATK/3000 DEF/2500Monster Class-Type: WINDCard #: DPCT-EN003Found In: Duelist Pack Collection Tin 2009Description: This card cannot be Normal Summoned or Set. This card cannot be Special Summoned except with its own effect or with "Assault Mode Activate". You can Tribute this card to negate the activation of a Spell Card, Trap Card, or Effect Monster's effect, and destroy that card. If you negate an effect this way, you can Special Summon this card from your Graveyard during the End Phase. When this card on the field is destroyed, you can Special Summon 1 "Stardust Dragon" from your Graveyard.