answersLogoWhite

0

Legendary cards in MTG are subject to a state-based effect called the "Legend Rule". At any time, when there are two legendary permanents on the battlefield that have the same name, they are both to be sacrificed. Since this is a stats-based effect, this does not go onto the stack (you can't play a card/ability in response to it).

User Avatar

Wiki User

14y ago

Still curious? Ask our experts.

Chat with our AI personalities

RossRoss
Every question is just a happy little opportunity.
Chat with Ross
RafaRafa
There's no fun in playing it safe. Why not try something a little unhinged?
Chat with Rafa
ViviVivi
Your ride-or-die bestie who's seen you through every high and low.
Chat with Vivi

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Legendary cards in mtg
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp