Best Answer

Its because the books have the memories of the past inside them. It could be very dangerous to allow the society, who has no idea what pain is, to know this knownledge
Because the reciever can catch some balls.

User Avatar

Wiki User

6y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Why does The Receiver have more books but no one else has more than three in the book The Giver?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Continue Learning about TV & Celebs

How many pages are in each book of the Hunger Games trilogy?

There are 4 more books in the twilight series: Twilight, New Moon, Eclipse and Breaking Dawn. But there is also an eclipse novella called the short second life of Bree Tanner. There is also the unfinished Midnight sun which is basically Twilight rewritten from the view point of Edward. But the answer to your questions is that there is 4 main books in the Twilight series.

How many books are in the 'Hunger Games' series?

The Hunger Games is a trilogy- there are three books.The Hunger GamesCatching FireMockingjayThere is also a Hunger Games movie, which was released on March 23, 2012. The next two books were both optioned for movies, and are tentatively scheduled to be released in 2013 and 2014 respectively.Some fans believe the epilogue of the third book left the door open for a fourth book. A fourth book has not been announced, but it is definitely possible, as it could continue the story of how everyone is coping with their new lives.

How many books in the Hunger Games?

There are four wonderful books in the Hunger Games. ( technically three, one is now being written) There are 3 books. The Hunger Games, Catching Fire and Mockingjay. But there are also new books and editions coming out about the Hunger Games.

According to Jonas who is the last person left for him to love?

Im not sure about the Jonas brothers, but if your talkint about the book The Giver, then its baby Gabriel.

What Harry Potter books is pevees in?

Peeves is in every book.

Related questions

In the book the giver why does the receiver have more than 3 books?

The Receiver has more than three books because he is the one chosen to bear the memories of the community. These books contain the collective memories of the society that others are not allowed to remember or know about.

What is the highest job in the community called in the book The Giver?

The highest job in the community in the book "The Giver" is called the Receiver of Memory.

What does receiver in the book The Giver mean?

The receiver is the person who receives the feelings of the giver so that he knows what everything means.

In the book called The Giver who is the receiver?


Who is The Receiver the giver book chapter two?

In chapter two of "The Giver" by Lois Lowry, The Receiver is revealed to be an elder named The Giver who holds the memories of the community. He is responsible for training and passing on these memories to the new Receiver, Jonas. The relationship between The Giver and Jonas is crucial to the plot of the book.

How often does the receiver get assigned in the book The Giver?


What are the three other books of the Giver series?

The other three books in "The Giver" series are "Gathering Blue," "Messenger," and "Son" by Lois Lowry. Each book explores different characters and settings within the same dystopian world as "The Giver."

What was one physical feature of the receiver The giver book?

In "The Giver," the Receiver had pale eyes, an indication of his unique role in the community and his ability to receive memories and knowledge from the Giver.

Who is Giver?

the giver is the old guy in the book "the giver" that helps the receiver of memory, Jonas, to receive memories. it kindof explains itself if you read the book.

In the book the giver what is the name of the failed receiver?

The failed Receiver in "The Giver" is named Rosemary. She was selected to be the Receiver of Memory before Jonas, but the memories were too overwhelming for her and she asked to be released.

Why is the book giver Called the giver?

because the person who gives Jonas the memories used to be the receiver of memory but since Jonas is the new receiver of memory, the old receiver of memory calls himself the giver because he GIVES the memories

What was the giver daughters name?

In Lois Lowry's book "The Giver," the Giver's "daughter" is named Rosemary. She was the previous Receiver-in-Training who failed and requested to be released, leading the Giver to choose Jonas as the next Receiver.