Best Answer

Rajesh Chaplot (born 18 July 1965) is an Indian Entrepreneurship living in Kampala, Uganda.He is currently the Chief executive office and Company Director of various corporate entities in printing, packaging and labeling, Information technology, Metal and aluminum Fabrication (science).

He has been recently recognized by the Government of India by awarding him with the Pravasi Bharatiya Samman. The Pravasi Bharatiya Samman (Overseas Indian Honour/Award) is an award constituted by the Ministry of Overseas Indian Affairs, Government of India in conjunction with the Pravasi Bharatiya Divas (Non-Resident Indian Day), to honour exceptional and meritorious contribution in their chosen field/profession. The award is given by the President of India. He has been recently awarded the prestigious Golden Jubilee Award,the highest civilian award by the President of Uganda in the year 2020.

User Avatar

Ella Jones

Lvl 6
2y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar
More answers
User Avatar

Wiki User

9y ago

Pravasi Bharatiya Samman was created in 2003.

This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: When was Pravasi Bharatiya Samman created?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

When was Pravasi Bharatiya Divas created?

Pravasi Bharatiya Divas was created in 2003.

Which professor of the London School of Economics received the Pravasi Bharatiya Samman Award in 2004?

Meghnad Jagdish Chandra Desai

Which day is bharatiya pravasi divas?

Pravasi Bharatiya Divas celebrated on January 9 by the govt of India in commemoration of return of Mahatma Gandhi from South Africa every year !V.GAYATHRI

Who mooted the idea of Pravasi Bharatiya Diwas?

atal bihari vajapayee

What is the date and venue Pravasi Bharatiya Divas - 2012?

January, 9th

When was Bharatiya Lok Dal created?

Bharatiya Lok Dal was created in 1974.

When was Bharatiya Jana Sangh created?

Bharatiya Jana Sangh was created in 1951.

When was Akhil Bharatiya Sena created?

Akhil Bharatiya Sena was created in 1997.

When was Bharatiya Janshakti Party created?

Bharatiya Janshakti Party was created in 2006.

When was Bharatiya Sangeet Vadya created?

Bharatiya Sangeet Vadya was created in 1973.

When was Bharatiya Grameen Mahila Sangh created?

Bharatiya Grameen Mahila Sangh was created in 1955.

When was Bharatiya Mazdoor Sangh created?

Bharatiya Mazdoor Sangh was created on 1955-07-23.