Best Answer

Catching Fire

The third book is Mockingjay

User Avatar

Wiki User

11y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What is the name of the second book in the trilogy of the hunger games?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

What is the Catching Fire book about?

The book Catching Fire is about Katniss and her friends after her and Peeta win The Hunger Games. This is the second book in the Hunger Games Trilogy.

Which book is the last in the Hunger Games Trilogy?

Mockingjay is the third and final book in the Hunger Games Trilogy.

Are the books in the Hunger Games series going to be a trilogy?

Yes, all of the books in The Hunger Games series will be a trilogy. The first book is The Hunger Games. The second book is called Catching Fire. The third book, coming out on August 24th, 2010, is called Mockingjay.

Is the third book in the Hunger Games trilogy going to be the last?

Yes, that's why it's the Hunger Games Trilogy.

What is the book after 'The Hunger Games'?

Catching Fire is the second in the trilogy, while Mockingjay is going to be the third.

What is the document of The Hunger Games?

1. The Hunger Games 2. Catching Fire 3. Mockingjay

Is brooklynn proulx in The Hunger Games?

No, she is not in the movie.But maybe if they make a movie for Catching Fire, the second book in The Hunger Games trilogy, she could be in that one! :)

What are hunger games?

The hunger games is the first book in the Hunger Games trilogy by Suzanne Collins. The Book's sequel is Catching Fire, and the book after that is MockingJay

Who many chapters in the Hunger Games book?

There are 27 chapters in each book of the Hunger Games trilogy.

How many sections in each book of Hunger Games?

There are three sections in each book in the hunger games trilogy.

Is the book The Hunger Games a fantasy book?

Yes, The Hunger Games is a dystopian fantasy trilogy for Young Adults.

What is the name of the third book in the Hunger Games Trilogy?

The third book in the Hunger Games Trilogy is Mockingjay, which will be released on August 24 of 2010. The author is Suzanne Collins.