Best Answer


User Avatar

Wiki User

9y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar
User Avatar

Landon Collins

Lvl 1
3y ago
step bro help

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: A sonata has four main sections?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Does a sonata have four main sections?

Exposition (often repeated), development, recapitulation, coda.

Sonata form consists of three main sections exposition development and what?


Use sonata in a sentence?

A sonata is a piece of music written for one or two instruments that has usually three or four large sections that are different from each other in rhythm and mood. The sonata was performed beautifully by the musicians.

What is accurate difference between sonata rondo and sonata?

It's almost the same except that in a sonata rondo form the main theme is stated between each section (like between the exposition and development sections)

How many musical themes are used in a Sonata form piece of music?

A Sonata piece is four movements (fast, slow, dance, fast), but sonata form is three sections within one of those movements (A B A)

What are the four sections of a classical orchestra?

The four main sections are strings, woodwinds, brass, and percussion.

What are the three main sections in sonata-allegro form?

The three sections of sonata form are as follows. The EXPOSITION This is where the melody that the sonata is based on starts. The DEVELOPMENT This is where the melody is changed, usually becoming unrecogniseable from the original motif The RECAPITULATION is where the original melody is compared to the melody that it has been changed to. This sums up the sonata and concludes what has happened to the motif

What The three major sections of sonata form are exposition development coda.?

false (apex)

How are the four sections of a coordinate grid marked?

How are the four sections maked

How many major sections does the declarations have?

the declaration has four major sections.

How many parts does movement in a sonata have?

Three of four ^^

Four sections into which the graph is divided?

The Cartesian graph is divided into four sections called quadrants.