answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

The owner of the car must pay for the license plates fines. It is illegal to drive with expired license plates.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2014-08-28 01:25:12
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Virginia Reckless Driving Attorney

โžก๏ธ
See all cards
โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…
No Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Who pays fine for expired license plates in Indiana?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

How much is a fine for expired license plates in Indiana?

With court fees, it is about $120.00.


How much is fine for expired license plate in Indiana?

$151.50


How much is a fine for expired license plates in Kansas?

Exactly $146!


How much is a fine for expired license plates in Minnesota?

3 million dollars


Fine for expired license plate sticker under Ontario highway traffic act?

$110 (If you have have Ontario plate and are pulled over in Ontario) I received at $460 fine for expired Ontario plates, but I was pulled over in Québec.


What is the fine for driving on expired plates in wyoming?

$220.00


Is there a grace period to renew expired Colorado license plates?

In most states you have about 30 days. Any thing past 30 days will be a fine.


What is the fine for driving with an expired license?

The fine varies depending on where the citation is received.


What is the fine for driving with expired plates in Colorado?

$75 plus an $18 surcharge.


How much is a fine for expired license plates in Michigan?

Expired Registration Plate / Expired Vehicle Registration $80 0 This is Ottawa County -- $80 and 0 driving record points. Lincoln Park MI (Wayne County) Cost $125 0 points


What is the penalty for expired license plates in NC?

I just talked to a State Trooper today because I am considering driving my brother's car out of state with the tags expired (over a year). He told me that the fine was around $140 dollars. Hope this helps.


What is the fine if you get pulled over in Florida with an expired tag?

I drove around for 6 months with expired tags. arrest, no impound in my case (and I'm black). Fine was $239. This is in-state plates. I'm told the same penalty for out-of-state plates is quite harsh.

People also asked