Best Answer

The parents would be prosecuted

User Avatar

Wiki User

11y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What happens if parent allows 15 year old to drive illegally?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

What happens if a person cant get auto insurance?

In many or most states not having liability is against the law. No insurance and you drive illegally, or you do not drive at all.

What happens to a parent that knowingly allows a teen to drive and the teen hits a parked car leaves and witness took down the car license plates police go to the parents home?

they go to.jail

What happens if you get caught driving at age 14 in Georgia without a license or permit since you have to be at least 15 to get a permit BUT a parent WITH a license is in the car on a NON-busy road?

You are breaking the law. Whether or not the road is busy doesn't matter. No doubt the police are wondering why a parent would sit in a car and allow their child to drive illegally.

At what age is it legal in the USA to drive a car?

The legal age to drive a car in the United states is 15 years old with a permit and a licensed adult present. It is the age of 16 when you can get a driver's license. The legal age to drive in the United States is different depending on the State you live in. 16 is NOT a legal age in New Jersey, though it is in Michigan. Each state has their own laws regarding age, educational requirements, etc.

What states permit a teen to drive a disabled or visually impaired parent at age 14?

Georgia is one state that allows a 14 year old to drive a visually impaired parent with a permit given upon application to the Commissioner of Motor Vehicles and Traffic. (O.C.G.A. 40-5-22(b)) There are several others.

When viewing the properties of a drive the tools tab allows access to?

When viewing the properties of a drive the tools tab allows you to check the drive for errors and/or optimize (defragment) the drive

Can mitchell brown drive?

yes he has his permit so he can drive with a parent in the car with him

How old do you have to drive?

you can drive when you are 15 IF YOU HAVE A PERMIT AND YOU MUST DRIVE WITH A PARENT but when you are 16 you could drive on your own and have all the fun you want!

With a learner's permit who can you drive with?

parent or legal guardian

Can a teenager with a permit drive with a parent before completing his drivers ed?

Yes. Teenaagers are supposed to drive with a parent to get in the necessary practice before taking a road test.

Do you get your licenses after your learners?

Yes a learners permit allows you to drive a car etc. with a licensed person in the car with you for the purpose of teaching you how to drive. A license allows you to drive whenever and wherever you want.

I have finished drivers ed in Virginia and have my certificate of completion so can I drive without a parent?

As long as there is another licensed driver next to you that meets the requirements to drive with a permitted driver, you don't don't have to drive with your parent/s