In the state of Illinois, a child must remain in the back seat until age 12. Even then it is not recommended that they ride in the front seat because they could be seriously injured or killed if the air bag opened.
If you are talking about a child's car seat the answer is yes. Just make sure the car seat is installed in the rear of the van. Children should never ride in the front seat.
The child must wear a seat belt. If under a certain size or age, the child must sit on top of a booster seat, which raises the child up.
Not unless you have a way to turn off the passenger side front airbags. Some pickup trucks have this feature (you use the key to turn the airbags off). If you cannot turn off/disable the airbags in your car, then you cannot put a car seat in the front seat. It would be very dangerous for the child!
12 and anyway just look in google.
When transporting a baby in a car one must always have a current model car seat. It is recommended that your car seat be installed by professionals at your local dealership. A child seat must never be installed in the front seat. If your car has rear airbags the seat should be installed in the middle of the vehicle seat to avoid injury in case of an accident.
When they attain 8 years old, they can ride in car in front seat.
Eighty pounds or more
A child can be placed in the front seat of a car provided they are in the correct restraints. It is illegal to use rear facing child seat in the front seat of a car.
No it is not legal to put a baby in the front seat of a car.
the child should be at least 9 to ride in the front seat
According to the January 1, 2004 "Illinois Child Passenger Protection Act" all children under the age of eight must use a car seat and seat belt, or an "appropriate child restraint system." However, a child weighing more than 40lbs. can ride in the back seat of a car with only a lap belt if there are no lap and shoulder belts available. All children 8 to 16 must wear a seatbelt and/or car seat as appropriate. Nothing is said of when a child can sit in the front seat of a car without a car seat or booster. See related links. The first one is from CyberDriveIllinois, and gives practical information on the Child Passenger Protection Act and a general guide to proper seat restraints. The second is the text of the CPPA.
At least 13.
A child can ride in the front seat a the age of 12 or 13.
10 years old