answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

Simply take the title and proof of insurance to you local DMV in your city, and they will register the vehicle.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2008-02-26 23:55:20
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Health

21 cards

Im with someone in the army and we want to get married asap but would he get into trouble he is 21 and im 16

What does teachorous mean

What is the first aid treatment for arterial bleeding

What is the difference between an intentional and unintentional injury

โžก๏ธ
See all cards
3.68
โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…
73 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How can you register a car bought in Georgia in Virginia?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

Can i live in Georgia and register my car in Virginia?

You can't legally do that, no.


How long do you have to get a tag on a car in Georgia?

If you bought the car from a dealer you have 30 days if you bought it from a private party you have 7 days in georgia.


Can you register a car if you didn't when you first bought it?

Yes you can register it but be prepared to pay a penalty.


How do you get a car title from Wisconsin with a bill of sale from westg Virginia?

Buy the car in W Virginia, and then register the car in Wisconsin.


What is the legal age to buy a car in Georgia?

18 to register.


How can you register your car in someone else name in Georgia?

Simple answer is that YOU can't. If they consent to this, THEY have to register it in their name.


How do you register your Car in Georgia?

visit this page for an answer: http://www.dmv.org/ga-georgia/car-registration.php DMV.ORG - The Unofficial Guide to the DMV


Can you buy a car in California and register it in Nevada?

A car that is bought in California can be registered in Nevada. The tax to be paid will be based on where the car is registered so it does not matter where the car was bought.


Do you need to register the car you bought from a dealer in OH?

In most cases, you will not need to register your car, the dealer will do it for you. You need to ask as each dealer is different.


How long do you have to buy tag in Georgia for used car?

GEORGIA NEW TAG LAW!!To get a tag on a car in Georgia.If you bought the car from a dealer you have 30 days.If you bought it from a private party you have 7 days ...


How do you get registration without car title?

If you have a bill of sale there is a bond you can pay for in Georgia that allow you to register the car.


If you bought a car from a used car dealership they will register the car with the state for you right?

Usually tax, and license is figured into the dea.

People also asked