answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

Yes you can.. but you have to tell the person your selling it to that its expired and you also have to give them a break on value..

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2009-11-03 06:36:10
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Health

21 cards

Im with someone in the army and we want to get married asap but would he get into trouble he is 21 and im 16

What does teachorous mean

What is the first aid treatment for arterial bleeding

What is the difference between an intentional and unintentional injury

โžก๏ธ
See all cards
3.66
โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…
76 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can you sell a vehicle that has an expired registration fee?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

How much is the fine for expired registration in Ohio?

The fine for expired registration in Ohio depends on how many days past the expiration for the registration is. If it is less than 10 days the fine will be 10% of the annual outstanding vehicle license fee. If the registration is over 30 days and less than a year the fees will be 60% of the registration fee.


How much will a ticket cost in California for driving with an expired registration?

In the state of California, the cost for a ticket for an expired registration is $280. However if the registration is paid immediately, the charge may be dismissed if a small administration fee is paid.


What do you deduct in Nebraska the motor vehicle tax or the registration fee?

In Nebraska, one would deduct the vehicle registration fees. You will deduct the fees based on the value of the vehicle.


Driving on expired tags in Maryland?

When an individual drives on expired tags in Maryland, there will not be a penalty fee. It is illegal to drive with expired tags, however. Registration renewal can be completed over the phone, by mail or online.


What is the penalty for expired registration in Oklahoma?

After 30 days, the penalty accumulates $1 per day up to 100 days, for a $100 maximum penalty. If the vehicle has been sitting for longer, they'll charge the registration for the expired year, and each expired year up to the current year, plus 100 penalty cumulative for each year following. Example... I have a VW with a munched transmission which has been sitting since August 2011. I'm finally getting it back on the road in July 2013. The tag expired Feb 2012. The fee to update the tag was the 2012 registration ($21 + 100 penalty) and then the 2013 fee, another $21 + 100 penalty. Total: $242


What are the fines for expired tags on your vehicle?

AnswerUsually $50-75 restoreation fee and cost of new stickerUnAnswerWhat is the fines, not restoreation fee and cost of new sticker


Do you need a license in mn to buy or register a car?

You do not need a license to purchase or register a vehicle in Minnesota, but you must have a valid license to drive it.You need to do the following to register a vehicle in Minnesota:Show ID. Picture ID must be current or expired less than five years ago. Non-picture ID must be current or expired less than one year.Provide proof of vehicle ownership.Provide proof of liability insurance.Pay the registration fee ($22.50, or current amount).Provide an odometer reading.Pay registration tax (depends on type, age, and original value of the vehicle).


Find out if motorcycle is stolen?

You can contact the How_do_you_find_out_if_the_car_you_bought_is_stolen_for_freedepartment of the country to now about the vehicle's past....I am an Indian and if you are in India, you can just submit a form in the Motor Vehicles Department with the Registration Number of the vehicle (you want to know about) and a small registration fee, to know about the vehicle's entire past.


How do you find out if the car you bought is stolen for free?

You can contact the vehicle department of the country to now about the vehicle's past.... I am an Indian and if you are in India, you can just submit a form in the Motor Vehicles Department with the Registration Number of the vehicle (you want to know about) and a small registration fee, to know about the vehicle's entire past.


How much is a new car registration fee?

what are registration and license fees on a new car in north carolina


What is the registration fee?

It is the fee that you have to pay in australia to keep a dog


What is registration fee?

It is the fee that you have to pay in Australia to keep a dog

People also asked