answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

Most sales of used cars as is which means there is no warranty. The lack of any lemon law for used cars in Georgia means there is no warranty or lemon law protection from unscrupulous used car dealers.

User Avatar

Wiki User

9y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can you return a used car in Georgia within 24 hours if there is undisclosed water rust damage underneath?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

Who do you write your tax return check to Georgia?

Me


Do I have to pay income tax in Alabama on income that was earned in Georgia?

If you are an Alabama resident, then yes, you must pay taxes on the income in both states. You would file a Georgia non-resident income tax return. Fill out the Georgia tax return first. When you fill out your Alabama return, attach Alabama Schedule CR to your Alabama return. Schedule CR will allow you to take a credit for some of the tax paid to Georgia. You get a credit for the tax liability as shown on the Georgia return, not the amount withheld.


What was the last southeastern state to return to the union?

Georgia


When did the trustees return Georgia to the king?

on 1 1752


In Georgia can you return a used car after the papers are signed?

of course not, if you signed the papers then you can't return it.


If you buy a used car in Georgia and want to return it how many days do you have?

If you purchase a used car in Georgia and want to return it, you may not be able to do so. Some dealers will let you return it but it is completely up to them and what their contract states.


What is the minimum yearly income needed to pay taxes in Georgia?

Full-year residents are required to file a Georgia income tax return if they are required to file a Federal income tax return, if they have income subject to Georgia income tax, or if their income exceeds Georgias standard deduction and personal exemptions.Part time legal resident of Georgia who are required to file a federal income tax return, are required to file a Georgia Form 500 Individual Income Tax Return. Page 4, Schedule 3 will help you calculate your Georgia Taxable income.Nonresidents who work in Georgia or get money from Georgia sources and who fiel a Federal Income tax return must file special paperwork (Georgia Form 500 Individual Income Tax Return). However if you are a legal resident of another state, you are not required to file a Georgia income tax return if you are only an employee of a Georgia for an employer and the money you receive for this is 5% or less of your total income.Military personnel are subject to income tax if they live in Georgia or have Georgia as their home of record, regardless of where they earn their income.See related links for the full text.


Why is your Georgia income tax return suspended?

ku iee


When did the trustees return Georgia to king george 2?

on 1 1752


How long does it take to get back a Georgia state tax return?

It takes about 6 to 8 weeks to get a Georgia state tax return sent to you. Direct deposit users can get their refund in 2-3 weeks.


What is the new car return law in Georgia?

There is no new or used car return law in any state including Georgia. The Buyers Remorse or Cooling Off Period laws do not apply to the purchase of a vehicle.


How long do you have to return a used car in Georgia?

There is no return time in Georgia. A 72 hour right of rescission is for unsolicited sales. A car purchase is considered solicited because you initiate by visiting the dealership. You bought it and you own it.