In this state, your insurance covers property damage to others, the other persons car insurance covers his bodily injury if it is below $ 10,000, otherwise yours does.
In insurance terms, "PD" refers to property damage or physical damage to property. "Bi" refers to Bodily injury.
Bodily injury liability and property damage liability.
Bodily injury liability and property damage liability should cover those.
In Michigan you are required to have auto insurance or face fines and jail time. You will need personal injury protection, property protection and residual bodily injury and property damage liability insurance.
Yes, Pennsylvania requires auto insurance: bodily injury, property damage, and medical expenses coverages.
There are no limits to insurance but there are MINIMUMS you must carry and they are: $15,000 for Bodily Injury Per Person $30,000 Maximum Total For Bodily Injury Accident Per Accident $5,000 Property Damage
Auto insurance coverages fall into some broad categories. They are, in general, Medical Payments, Collision, Comprehensive, Liability (Bodily Injury and Property Damage), Uninsured/Underinsured Motorist, Rental Car, and, if you live in a no-fault state, Personal Injury Protection (PIP). BODILY INJURY LIABILTY INSURANCE. All states require bodily injury liability insurance, except for Florida (a no-fault state) and New Hampshire. As of June 1, 2010, Wisconsin now also requires bodily injury liability insurance. PROPERTY DAMAGE LIABILITY INSURANCE. Property damage liability coverage addresses the costs of damages to the other driver's vehicle or property should you be involved and found at-fault for an auto accident. Commonly, property damage liability insurance also covers the damage caused by other authorized drivers of your vehicle. Currently, all states require property damage liability insurance.
If your basic auto insurance just covers bodily injury and property damage then you usually cannot. It is meant to protect you from having to pay out when you damage another partied property or cause them injury.
NC requires 30,000 bodily injury per person/60,000 bodily injury each accident/25,000 property damage per accident.
The Commonwealth of Virginia's DMV department requires a minimum amount of auto insurance. For bodily injury/death - $25,000, bodily injury/death for multiple persons - $50,000 and property damage - $20,000.