Four levels of comprehension -critical

Updated: 9/17/2023
User Avatar

Wiki User

11y ago

Best Answer

Literal, interpretive, critical, appreciative

User Avatar

Wiki User

11y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Four levels of comprehension -critical
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

What is the four levels of comprehension?

The four levels of comprehension are:literal, interpretive, critical, and appreciative.What I want to know is what is the foundation of these levels? Who wrote them and when?

Example of critical level of comprehension?

10 examples of critical level comprehension

What are the four levels of interacting to the story King David's crime?

"king david's crime" literal comprehension

How do you teach grade levels in comprehension?

There are many methods of teaching comprehension. The first thing to do is to identify which grade level you will be teaching comprehension. Then you should teach to the expected level of comprehension for the grade.

What are critical amylase levels?


How does Accelerated Reader affect test scores?

It improves your English reading and comprehension levels

What are the 5 levels of reading comprehension?

1. Lexical Comprehension: Understanding key vocabulary words in a text. 2. Literal Comprehension: Answers the questions Who, What, When, and Where. 3. Interpretive Comprehension: Answers the questions What if, Why, and How. 4. Applied Comprehension: Answers opinion questions or questions that have the reader relate the new information to background knowledge. 5. Affective Comprehension: Understanding the social and emotional aspects of a text.

What are the levels of the disinfection?

1. Critical 2. Semi critical 3. Noncritical

What is an example of critical in a sentence?

The patient's blood pressure had reached critical levels.

How many stages are there in the process of critical analysis?

Critical analysis involves the use of skills to evaluate, integrate and analyze. There are six stages in the process of critical analysis namely knowledge, comprehension, application, analysis, synthesis and evaluation.

What are the levels of sterility and disinfection?

1. Critical 2. Semi critical 3. Noncritical

What is the SAT verbal?

Now called, critical reading, it is a section where you read selections and respond to questions that test your comprehension on what you read.