You can drop anyone that is listed as a driver on a car you own and pay for insurance on for any reason. Depending on your insurance company this may avoid them raising the premium on that car due to his DUI.
Having a DUI won't make your insurance company drop you most of the time. You will have to pay more, but just getting car insurance with a DUI shouldn't be a problem.
Drivers who have been convicted of DUI are offered Non-Standard or High Risk Auto Insurance. One company who offers this deal would be The General Insurance. The General says yes when others say no. There is another popular company, convictioninsure which provides insurance to convicted drivers.
Many companies will not offer auto insurance to drivers who have been convicted of a DUI. GMAC and The General are two companies who will insure such drivers.
You can get a normal insurance policy if you have been convicted of DUI in New Jersey. You however, will also be charged a surcharge of $1000 a year for a total of 3 years.
If you have been convicted of a DUI, you are required in most cases to file a SR22 form with your insurance company. This will put you in a high risk category. At the time of your insurance renewal the company can increase your rate or terminate your policy.
Yes, it does not matter if you have your own policy or are listed on someone else's policy, you will be surcharged for the DUI probably for the next 5 years.
Most insurance companies will refuse to cover you once you are convicted of a DUI. At that point you will be required to purchase special insurance that is just for high risk drivers such as people convicted of DUI. The price will depend on the perceived risk of your behavior. After you have driven without additional DUI arrests and demonstrated that you can drive safely for a few years, your rates may return to something more normal. In the interim, your rates may increase up to several times what you paid before.
Their insurance rates will likely go up.
Yes, because all tickets and accidents go on your insurance record. It might not happen if you take a safety course though.
Texas has one of the most stringent DUI laws in all the 50 states. If you are convicted of a dui you will need to add additional liability coverage to your policy. Possible $25,000 more per accident.
Kansas has some of the most stringent DUI laws in the United States. The response to a DUI conviction varies from insurance carrier to insurance carrier, so there is no way to determine if your specific situation will cause State Farm to cancel your insurance coverage. If you do lose coverage due to a DUI, you may be required to obtain SR-22 insurance, which is a kind of high-risk coverage that offenders must sometimes purchase instead of regular coverage.